We Partied

Well I’ve determined that I don’t ever want to be a party planner. That shiz is hard so if that’s your line of work, I commend you. Our small party seemed huge in our teeny house, but we made it work and based on the empty bottles and our neighbors’ complaints, I think our guests had fun.We set up a full bar inside, beer tasting and cigar bar outside and passed around no frill hors d’oeuvres. We also had ice cream cake and chocolate peanut butter bars that everyone raved about.

I wish I could give you a visual, but I realized that when you host a party, it’s rude to expect your guests to wait around while you set up a tripod and take pictures. I didn’t even Instagram you guys! So just imagine it looked like this:

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

14 thoughts on “We Partied

  1. Party DJs says:

    I think the style is great to arrange a party in one’s own house using the various home usable products. I also agree with you that a lady have to busy to look after guests and she get no time to take photo for memorize the party.
    Party DJs

  2. designstiles says:

    I can’t believe you don’t want to pursue a career in party planning. : ) I love it but any time I do even the smallest party, it stresses the alcohol out of me. If I plan on taking pictures, I have to have everything ready at least an hour before guests arrive and then I take like 20 minutes to get myself ready. I was a sweaty hot mess the day I decorated for my 30th. And then TH tries to help, but I get crazy face on him and won’t let him touch anything. The control freak in me definitely comes out.

    TH would’ve been all over your chocolate peanut butter bars.

  3. Emily says:

    I’ve yet to conquer a major party undertaking like yours, mainly because it scares the crap out of me. Well done!

  4. elizabeth says:

    Oh I wish I could have been there! Maybe hitting SD in late October – will keep you posted!
    xoxo -e (modern24seven)

  5. Belen Otero says:

    Sad you don’t have any pictures! But I completely understand. We had a huge party 2 weeks ago for our friends 30th birthday and it’s pretty much a blur. Sounds like it was a fun party!

  6. if the neighbors complain, it was a hit!! Nicely done sabs! I agree, a hostess with the mostess should never have extra time to take pics!

  7. Well it “looks” beautiful. You really do need to appoint a photog when throwing a party at your own house. I know this from experience. I’m throwing a sip and see at my house in a few months and already have anxiety! My husband would have loved to attend this…he is a beer snob and loves trying new beers. xoxo

  8. party planning sounds super fun…until you actually have to plan a party, haha. regardless, yours sounds delicious. beer tasting and chocolate peanut butter? i’m in!

  9. I love throwing parties, but I’m always wiped out after! This weekend I’m throwing my husband a 40th bday camping weekend – tents and all! I love your chalkboard with the bar menu. I think I need to buy a chalkboard now! Thanks for sharing!

  10. Neda says:

    Sounds like a great party if you didn’t have time for pictures! Honestly, I don’t know how people manage to take magazine style pictures of their parties before guests arrive…I’m always running around like a nut job before guests arrive. :)

  11. sounds amazing! I am sure it was fab!

  12. Amanda Hill says:

    Nothing better then a good party!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 254 other followers

