Love for Lana

You know who’s ridiculously cool? Lana Del Rey. Sultry, sexy and interesting. She’s been described as a “self-styled gangsta Nancy Sinatra.” I know she’s accused of being an industry creation (aren’t they all) and criticized for getting plastic surgery (don’t they all) but I don’t care. She puts my love for Britney Spears to shame.

This New York Times magazine interview is fairly old, but captures her pretty perfectly. Read it here. Now excuse me while I go apply liquid eyeliner.

Images c/o Interview magazine, New York Times Magazine and last.fm

Tagged , ,

14 thoughts on “Love for Lana

  1. Chelsea says:

    LOVE me some Lana! I just illustrated her, and am thinking I may try my hand at the bumble bee image next. Great post!

    xxChels
    http://illustrationsalamode.wordpress.com

  2. designstiles says:

    You look a little like her in the fourth image. Hair and profile.

  3. What a bombshell! Holy moly. I think she might have the perfect nose and lips. off to read the article!

  4. She’s beyond gorge! Totally love her look.

  5. rebecca says:

    i’m gonna start posing with sam wiggins like that. should go over well.

  6. elizabeth says:

    you are ridiculously cool, sabzie. I have not heard anything about her except when she bombed on SNL – love her style though. She is gorg!
    xoxo -e (modern24seven)

  7. Such a beauty icon… only she can make smoking a ciggie that sexy! Those eyes in the 2nd pic from the bottom are unbeatable… I mean gorgeous!

  8. OMG………..how do I become a self-styled gangsta Nancy Sinatra???????

  9. She is hot hot hot. I want to be able to do my eyeliner like that and not have the hubs look at me like im crazy. well that happens often, but still. Can’t wait to read this article.

  10. mini says:

    can someone please try that liner on me? i mean, i know that doesn’t mean i’ll look like her but it’s worth a try!

  11. kristina says:

    Her eyeliner does look perfect!
    xo

  12. Lindsey says:

    She is seriously gorgeous and these photos do a great job in capturing her different looks/styles!

Leave a Reply

