Pondering

I started this blog almost two years ago exactly when The Husband went back to school to get his MBA. I had some serious time to kill. He’s graduating in a few weeks and that phase in my life is coming to an end, which has me thinking…what the hell have I done with myself in the last two years?

Blogging has pretty much improved the quality of my life. I made some really funny friends, discovered I love photography and finally learned how to navigate Etsy. I have a love hate relationship with my blog, but I can’t bring myself to quit. What I do need to do, though, is focus more of my energy on other creative projects and get really good at something like photography. So instead of this being the Lonely Wife Project, I’m officially dubbing this next phase as the “Figure My Shit Out Project.” Please bear with me as I try to figure my shit out.

 

Tagged , , , ,

22 thoughts on “Pondering

  1. I’m going to stalk you in other places then! Instagram stalking! wait, i was already doing that. Regardless, I support your new phase, but I may have to resort to more intense stalking techniques. I will say though your puppy pics are quite impressive!!

  2. Laura Lane says:

    Apparently I misread this the first time because I was just thinking, I wonder why Sabra hasn’t posted lately? And then I came back and reread this… are you done blogging!!? This is sad news… at least start a photo blog so we can stalk a litttttttttttttleeeeeeeeee bit!

  3. alexa says:

    Frankly I like the new name better.🙂 Good luck. Keep us posted.

  4. Well, gf… I’ve been following your blog for well over a year now… you always make me smile! Love how you face the world and put thing bluntly! You literally make me LOL… you’re one of the first blogs I visit on the daily.. and I think you’re pretty much the shit. So while you’re figuring your shit out – keep the old shit coming…. because we all think it’s great!🙂

  5. Dang girl, are we breaking up????

  6. Erika [small shop] says:

    Well I have to support you damn it. But I don’t wanna. I need my Sabra fix! Maybe keep up a photography tumblr? I don’t know, just being selfish.

  7. love this! happy 2 years! ANd never stop – your blog is the first I check in the morning!

  8. Emily says:

    Oh, no, don’t leave just as soon as I start to get hooked!🙂 I absolutely understand. It’s getting harder and harder to “find your voice” these days. As a photography lover myself, I think it would be a great move to focus more on that (photography), because you love it and you’re good at it. Crap, you could just take pictures of stuff all day and post them. Good practice, and we would eat it up. Best of luck!

  9. haha I adore you. You’ll figure that shit out, I just know it!

  10. rebecca says:

    oh girl, i been figuring my shit out for the last 5 years! i’m so glad you’ve joined me.

  11. Amanda Hill says:

    It’s such a hate thought! I adore your blog hope you stay around, when you leave me comments it always makes my day! xoxo! I hope you FSO soon love ya!

  12. Hahaha! I love the honest names for your projects🙂 And I agree with everyone here…your blog makes me laugh and I would sooo miss it.

  13. Neda says:

    It’s crazy but I feel like everyone has posted the same thing over the past two days. What is going on?! I’m feeling burnt out too but it’s also because I have about 2 minutes to blog a day and I hate the pressure. I think it’s always good to reassess to make sure things are fresh in your life and you are continuing to challenge yourself. Stay in touch if you decide to go off-line!🙂 xx

  14. kristina says:

    Maybe you can continue to blog but at a lesser frequency – yours is just so great!! Good luck with your future endeavors!!
    xoxo

  15. Lauren says:

    Are you going to change the header? It might look good with the new name🙂

    Good luck with the new project! But I hope you stick around here at least once in awhile. You always make me laugh.

  16. Hahaa! That should totally become your new blog title. I totally know what you are going through. UGh! xoxo

  17. PhotoGirl says:

    Oh, I hope this is not good-bye! I’m tardy for the party, but I’ve absolutely loved your blog.
    That said, I once maintained three blogs and two websites for my photography business. It nearly killed me. In order to save myself, I finally had to say ‘no’ to the tyranny of blogging.

    So if you must leave us, I’ll understand, but that doesn’t mean that I’ll like it.

    Good luck to you, no matter where your road takes you!

  18. elizabeth says:

    I said the same thing on my blog today. I love what I have gotten out of three years of blogging – you and Erika as friends are the best things – but I am so over it. I feel like everyone is blogging and everyone is talking about the same images/rooms/parties/clothes/shit.
    I would miss you desperately if you no longer blogged, but I am in the same boat with you. Figuring shit out.
    xoxo -e (modern24seven)

  19. ha! you and me both my friend, you and me both!

  20. Belenotero says:

    Don’t stop the blog S! I look forward to all the funny post you do, makes me laugh out loud on a daily basis! I support you know matter what you end up doing but please don’t stop blogging =)

  21. designstiles says:

    Keep the blog going, Sab. If not, you must promise to at least email me once a day with some witty line. I’ll be here to follow you on this new finding you path you’re going.

  22. Sam says:

    Please don’t stop! Love your blog makes me laugh!!!

Leave a Reply

