No So Fast Lane

I’ve been living in the slow lane for sure this week. Which is okay, I guess, except I’m on Instagram and everyone else seems to be living the life. Social media can be so depressing right? That and my sugar strike. What I would give for some pistachio gelato and a permanent vacation right about now. On the plus side (because I’m such a positive person) my caffeine withdrawals have finally subsided. Yay me!

Interview August 2012
Photographer: Craig McDean
Stylist: Kar Temper
Model: Mila Kunis

Tagged , , , ,

11 thoughts on “No So Fast Lane

  1. Chelsea says:

    Ok, I’ve been lurking around your blog long enough : ) Popping over to Bloglovin now to follow, keep doing what you’re doing love love it!

  2. designstiles says:

    I think I could go lezzy for Mila Kunis.

  3. Neda says:

    Love the pics of Mila too! About social media…it never bothers me because I know people are filtering their lives and showing you only what they want you to see. You get to see who wants to show off all the time and who wants to broadcast every detail of their life. It’s been a great tool for me to get to know some of my “friends”…and to stay away from them.🙂

  4. glad the caffeine withdrawls are gone! mila is gorge… this shoot is fab

  5. elizabeth says:

    I love these pics and that social media crap is the reason I am no longer on FB or anything like that. Everyone is only photographing their best moments – that is not real. And it can be depressing!
    xoxoxo -e (modern24seven)

  6. I wish I was in the slow lane, it feels like my vacay was a year ago. Love the pics of Mila. I wish I looked that cool in pictures. My cool comes off awkward with a wonk eye!

  7. kristina says:

    Mila looks stunning! You look sort of like her – and I know what you’re saying about Social Media, studies have been done about this sort of thing, you are not alone. xo

  8. The NOW says:

    Love these pictures of Mila. I know what you mean about social media. Sometimes I feel so lame bc I am home watching TV and people are living it up in Greece or Paris. Oy!

Leave a Reply

