Cleanse Day 1

I’m cleansing you guys. I scoured the Internet until I found a doable detox program and the Four Elements Cleanse seems doable. I’ll eat high fiber fruits, veggies and grains and drink a mixture of apple cider vinegar, lemon juice and cayenne pepper for the next 7-10 days. Easy peasy. Except I make everything extra difficult for myself. I overindulged this weekend so I’m starting off puffier than usual and craving a pretzel like a mofo.

It’s been three hours. I have a headache. I want a cup of coffee. I’m gagging over the detox drink. I’ll let you know how I’m feeling in a few days. Happy Monday!

via

 

Tagged , , , ,

21 thoughts on “Cleanse Day 1

  1. […] celebrated the end of my cleanse with […]

  2. Ohhhh anxious to hear how this goes… I’m sure you’ll do awesome! I tried a cleanse before my wedding… yea, that didn’t go so well… damn vino gets me every time! Cheering you on girl!

  3. One of my friends got a black, hairy tongue while doing that a few years back! So, you know, enjoy.

    (I think this comes off a troll-y comment, but it’s not meant to be. What’s more exciting to blog about than a hairy tongue?)

    • If I start growing hair on my tongue, I’ll quit immediately (but not before blogging about it first!). I cleanse once every few years when I realize I’m eating pancakes and drinking my weight in wine on a daily basis. My effort to reboot I guess. Good luck with your workout routine!

  4. omg good luck!!! keep us posted!

  5. kristina says:

    good luck!! i’ve done a few myself + felt like a new person afterwards!!
    xoxo

  6. elizabeth says:

    ugh – that stuff is nasty and does not work! I told you just the smell of it makes me gag now. gross Sabby!!!!
    xoxo -e (modern24seven)

  7. […] the aisle toward my best friend. Instead of toasting with champagne tonight, we’ll be sipping spicy water and watching So You Think You Can Dance. That’s love you […]

  8. PhotoGirl says:

    By “cleansing” I first thought you meant housework!🙂 (I know. I’m a Midwestern heathen.)

    Well good luck to you. Personally, if I’m “dirty” in a way that my daily shower/trips to the potty can’t remedy, then I don’t want to know about it. As the image on your blog says, “screw perfection.”

  9. You’re my hero! There’s no way I could do that!

  10. Lauren says:

    Oh my gosh, I say grab a cup of coffee and start day 1 tomorrow!

    Easy?! That was sarcastic, right???

  11. Aubrey says:

    Yeah, I’m not gonna lie, this sounds a little bit like cruel and unusual punishment…I would definitely be choking on that crazy concoction, too! YIKES. But hey, if it really does make you feel better and get the bod back in ship shape, I guess a few days of misery isn’t *THAT* bad, right? (c; I’m rooting for ya.

  12. Neda says:

    OMG, good luck!!! If you get through it, you’ll be my hero.🙂 xx

  13. You are much better than I am. I have never done a cleanse and don’t think I could make it. No caffeine? Ugh! Good luck!! xox

  14. Belen Otero says:

    You literally make me laugh out loud S! You are going to do great! Just stay focused and positive! GET IT GURL!

  15. mini says:

    good luck! i have a few friends who have cleansed drinking that lovely concoction🙂

  16. nuha says:

    I’ve always wanted to try a cleanse, but then suddenly I find a cookie in my hand. Hopefully today is the only bad day and that you get the results you’re looking for!

  17. easy peasy?? not sure if it sounds easy to me, but best of luck to you!! Keep us posted on how it goes!

  18. I’m on day four of no caffeine. It’s awful!

  19. deuxchicago says:

    i can’t imagine how you’ve attributed the words “doable” and “easy peasy” to this, but I’m excited to hear how it turns out! Goooood luck! -L

Leave a Reply

