My Favorite and My Best Art

Two extremely poignant happenings have marked my place in adulthood:

  1. I finally acquired a taste for black coffee
  2. I commissioned a piece of art

That’s right, you guys. I’m officially a black coffee drinking art collector. Last week, I was perusing MFMB and nearly expired when I spotted one of Jenny’s masterpieces. I think I experienced the feeling one must experience when one comes across a piece of art that truly moves them. Toasting Marshmallows moved me. But the mother effer was sold.  I immediately contacted Jenny and professed my love for her art and she in turn agreed to paint something special for me.

Now I’m waiting anxiously for my painting. How good is her stuff?

See more on MFMB and Minty or commission your own!

Tagged , , ,

13 thoughts on “My Favorite and My Best Art

  1. This is amazing stuff here! Love her artwork and love her style… my hubs surprised me and had a piece commissioned for me as well – I actually got it 2 weeks ago… made me feel grown up… now we’ll just be in debt for the next 5 years!🙂 All worth it! ridiculously

  2. Mae Badiyan says:

    These are gorgeous pieces! I still haven’t mastered black coffee though. I drink coffee with my cream😉

  3. PhotoGirl says:

    How did I not know about that blog??? Where has she BEEN all my life? Love.

  4. So fun!!!!! I can’t wait to see the finished product!

  5. hilarial! jenny’s stuff is awesome, right? so excited to see what piece you get!

  6. Lily says:

    Omgosh that is SO exciting !!! Her pieces are perfect and amazing and I want ! Can’t wait to see yours.

    xxLily
    goldandgray.com

  7. I think that I’m more of a fine art kinda guy😀

  8. designstiles says:

    I freaking LOVE her art. She’s got mad skillz. I loved that last one. They kinda looked like camels. You lucky girl you. Can’t wait until I have my own MFAMB art.

  9. The NOW says:

    So exciting!!! These are all so beautiful!!!! xoxo

  10. I can’t wait to see how it turns out….is it going in your boudoir???

  11. kristina says:

    congratulations😉 !! + this woman’s art is phenomenal, i just love the colors!!
    xoxo

  12. deuxchicago says:

    I cannot wait to see your painting!

    I have also forced myself to drink black coffee lately because its just so badass to be that girl. I still have to add a Splenda to Starbucks, but with any of the weaker varieties, I’m good to go! Speaking of black coffee.. Did you hear about the OMG diet? I just did this morning… it involves 3 things. 1. drinking black coffee 2. taking an ice cold bath every morning 3. blowing balloons. I shit you not. So good news, we’re one third of the way to OMG. -L

Leave a Reply

