Summer Zucchini Linguine

This might be the easiest dinner I’ve ever thrown together so it’s definitely going to be a staple even though I pretend to swear off carbs Monday through Friday. To lessen my guilt, I go for whole wheat linguine although I’m guessing I’m effed regardless.

Photos via me

Recipe adapted from Sarah Raven’s Fresh from the Garden

2 large zucchini or other summer squash, coarsely grated
2 cloves of garlic
Red pepper flakes (however spicy you like it)
2 tablespoons olive oil
Small pat of butter
Freshly grated Parmesan cheese
Salt and pepper to taste
Any kind of pasta you desire

Place grated zucchini and a pinch of salt in colander and let it hang out while you make the pasta. Heat oil in large pan. Add garlic and red pepper flakes and cook until aromatic (couple of minutes). Add pasta, zucchini, butter, cheese, salt and pepper. Mix well and eat, preferably outdoors with wine.

Tagged , , , , , ,

17 thoughts on “Summer Zucchini Linguine

  1. PhotoGirl says:

    So I made it and it was delicious! Thanks again for sharing.

  2. nom nom nom… seriously starving over here and this looks like the perfect dinner! I’m definitely trying this. Thanks darlin!

  3. Oh man, I’ve been trying to reduce the carbs since I turned old, but DANG its all I enjoy eating. Cheese too, of course. Preferably in the same meal

  4. Sounds delightful and pretty eas!!! I likey! You’re such a betty!

  5. PhotoGirl says:

    Sounds divine. In fact, I think I’m going to make this tonight.

  6. That’s so pretty – I adore linguine…

  7. Beautifully simple ingredients that make a lovely presentation. Great photos, too!

  8. Yum sounds delish! And I am so the same way. I supposedly live “healthfully” Mon-Fri. Such a joke!🙂 xoxo

  9. looks delish and simple… perfect summer meal!

  10. Becca says:

    Oh! That looks delicious. I’m thinking I’ll need to try this.

  11. Looks tasty! And very timely since a coworker brought me a zucchini from his garden today🙂

  12. designstiles says:

    You had me at easiest. I buy the whole wheat too and load it up with butter. I’m so healthy.

  13. elizabeth says:

    I love any kind of pasta so even though this borders on healthy, I will eat it when you make it for me….hahaha
    xoxo -e (modern24seven)

  14. Christine B. says:

    This sounds great and super easy too!

  15. kristina says:

    ah! my favorite kind of meal! simple + delicious + w. wine makes it even better!
    xo

  16. trialsinfood says:

    What a simple and lovely dish!

Leave a Reply

