Girls

Do you guys watch Girls? Well let me tell you that this Lena Dunham character is my idol. HBO just asked this 26-year-old girl to create whatever show she wanted and voila…she comes up with genius. She’s writes, directs, stars and produces the mother effin series. Even The Husband watches the show with me and sometimes LOLs. It’s not just for girls. It’s unapologetically raw and hilarious. I want to be Lena.

Read her interview with the New York Times here.

 

Images via Elle and Interview Magazine

Tagged , , , ,

13 thoughts on “Girls

  1. As a “real Hannah”, I never expected the show to be factually accurate, but I did hope for more emotional realism. Check out my Dear John Letter for Lena Dunham: http://janetmackenziesmith.com/2012/06/14/dear-john-letter-for-lena-dunham/

  2. I wish i started watching it!

  3. Neda says:

    I need to check this out! I need a show to follow!!🙂

  4. belenotero says:

    Brilliant show! Lena is beyond.

  5. Lauren says:

    Wow, I’ve heard that its good but I didn’t know the backstory. Will definitely have to check it out. I just won’t be able to tell the boyfriend the title🙂

  6. I agree this show is fantastic. I was literally almost peeing myself during the “crack” episode. Seriously good stuff.

  7. Murder me with a banana… you are the 100th person that’s dying over this show! Must hop on the bandwagon!

  8. Love her and the show! She actually has been collaborating with Js company on some things. Would LOVE to meet her🙂 xoxo

  9. Alexa says:

    I haven’t watched it yet, but I heard her interview on NPR…she is hilarious! I know why she is so successful!

  10. The NOW says:

    I am obsessed with Girls and Lena Dunham! I can’t wait to read this article. Thanks for the heads up! xoxx

  11. elizabeth says:

    I do not have HBO but need to get it just for this show – I have heard so many good things about it!
    xoxo -e (modern24seven)

  12. I’ve never seen it…….must add to my TivO list. As if I don’t already have enough TV obsessions. It’s bad. I know more about the Real Housewives of OC than I do my best friend. SICK!

  13. Christine B. says:

    I LOVE this show! I need to catch up (and haven’t watched the finale), but I was hooked after the first episode. I love her!

Leave a Reply

