Gowns

I’m currently consumed by gowns. I need something appropriate for a Matron of Honor at a chateau wedding in France. Did I tell you that matchy, typical bridesmaids dresses are not required at this wedding. Instead, we’re looking at fancy sh*t in gorgeous fabrics and prints. It’s going to be one of those “totally mismatched but comes together perfectly” kind of bridal parties! This is the motivation behind my working out a million times a week. That, and wine. I like to drink.

Valentino, Elie Saab, Marchesa

Tagged , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Gowns

  1. These are heavenly. I love the palette of colors used here.

  2. Wow! That sounds incredible! I thought I’d be in such good shape by now…I’ve got Matron of Honor duties this weekend (shower), next weekend (Vegas) and next month (wedding)!

  3. Her wedding is going to be gorgeous… and you’ll be able to pick out the best looking NON-bridesmaids dress of all!πŸ™‚ These gowns are killer… to be 6 foot and a buck o-five! Sheeeesh!

  4. Thanks for the ideas! I’m the maid of honor for my brother’s wedding soon! We’re all alien-humans so I need something to accentuate my large head! Quite a challenge!

  5. Aria says:

    Gorgeous gowns!! I love the mint colored Elie Saab gowns. I can’t wait to see what you choose.

    Aria
    Deliver Me Diamonds

  6. Neda says:

    Can I join you in your suitcase? I promise to dress up!πŸ™‚ Just browsing the shops today and I think this is a great time to find one (some things are on sale but the good stuff hasn’t gone yet)! Good luck…let us know what you pick!!πŸ™‚

  7. Amanda Hill says:

    YOu pick such lovely dresses! Sigh….

  8. OMG that sounds like a dream! Pick out a fancy as shit gown?!? yes please!

  9. The NOW says:

    So it’s kind of like the Carrie Bradshaw wedding?? I love that idea. And those Valentino, Elie Saab and Marchesa gowns are breath taking!! xoxo

  10. elizabeth says:

    I love these gowns and can’t wait to see pics from this wedding. The only wedding I have ever been in we were allowed to choose any black gown we wanted, and she encouraged couture elements like sequins and feathers! I loved it. I cannot stand most bridesmaid dresses… this whole wedding is gonna be gorg!
    xoxo -e (modern24seven)

  11. You are going to be a stunna, so excited for you!

Leave a Reply

