Litter SF

I had to hear about Litter from Shark Tank you guys. I thought I was an active member of the blog community, but I obviously missed the Internet conversation about this body jewelry company in San Francisco.  It was created by a creative sister duo who take old vintage sh*t and turn it into pretty new sh*t. I never thought I’d be into body jewelry again after my belly chain phase in 8th grade, but I like this stuff, especially the head pieces and leg chains. I guess they might be collaborating with Urban Outfitters soon, so if you like this look I suggest you get on it immediately before every hipster in America ruins it for us.

There is so much more where this came from. You should see the rest of the novelty jewelry pieces on their website. Go here to see them on Shark Tank. It’s good sh*t.

Tagged , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “Litter SF

  1. Pisa says:

    Wow, they look much more delicate and elegant on the show. For some simple elegant pieces theres some nice ones at http://www.kallistifashion.com

  2. Erika [small shop] says:

    Wow that garter is cool. Jewelry designers get so creative. How do they think of new body areas to hang stuff?

  3. Belen Otero says:

    Love this line! I also saw the shark tank episode. Kind of obsessed with shark tank in general.

  4. Khamillion says:

    Copy cat; either Armor Jewelry copied them or vice versa. Check out an even funkier line at http://www.armorjewelry.com

    K-

  5. i saw them on shark tank!!! love their stuff – so creative

  6. deuxchicago says:

    I think I’m not cool enough for this stuff – it looks like the wardrobe department of 50 Shades of Grey threw up all over these models! They pull it off (and I bet you pulled off the belly chain like nobody’s biz!!) but I’d look sad and confused! -L

  7. So funny! I’ve only ever seen five minutes of shark tank but it was the part with the Pitter girls!! Such cool stuff!!! Xoxo

  8. designstiles says:

    Ha! So glad you admitted to rocking the belly chain. In 8th grade. Such a rebel. The hipster part made me laugh.

  9. I’m not nearly cool enough for this stuff. Plus I think I might hurt myself if I drank while wearing these pieces…

  10. I so need the harness🙂 LOL

  11. Manon says:

    This is looking great! And I didn’t hear of it until you wrote this post, so you’re still ahead! There are a couple of items I would wear here, but there’s a lot that’s a bit too over the top for me or simply not really wearable… But I love the idea!!

    http://manonheine.wordpress.com

  12. elizabeth says:

    Here is how out of it I am: I don’t even know what Shark Tank is. I think these are way too cool and weird for me. In the first pic she looks like she is wearing a crown of thorns, which is too Jesus-funky for this old broad! Very cool looking though…
    xoxo -e (modern24seven)

  13. Aubrey says:

    Don’t worry, I totally heard about it on Shark Tank, too (c: A lot of the time on that show, I’m like “meh”, that’s a cool idea…but those sisters completely knocked my friggin’ socks off…SO AMAZING! I’m totally into the shoulder pieces, they are rad…

Leave a Reply

