Celebrities Hanging Out

Instead of doing something productive like catching up on the last 10 episodes of Smash, I spent a good part of the night on this site. I’m not on Tumblr because my brain can’t manage another social media forum, but oh do I love it. If you feel like wasting your life, here’s TIME’s list of 30 Must See Tumblr Blogs. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Salvador Dali and Coco Chanel

Dita Von Teese, Scarlett Johansson, and Christian Louboutin

Dita Von Teese, Scarlett Johansson, and Christian Louboutin

Anthony Perkins and Audrey Hepburn

Anthony Perkins and Audrey Hepburn

Freddie Mercury and Elton John

Freddie Mercury and Elton John

Brigitte Bardot & Jane Birkin

Brigitte Bardot & Jane Birkin

Karl Lagerfeld and Grace Coddington, 1974

Karl Lagerfeld and Grace Coddington, 1974

Audrey Hepburn and Grace Kelly backstage at the 28th Annual Academy Awards on March 21, 1956

Audrey Hepburn and Grace Kelly backstage at the 28th Annual Academy Awards on March 21, 1956

Penelope Cruz & Woody Allen

Penelope Cruz & Woody Allen

Lauren Bacall, Humphrey Bogart & Marilyn Monroe

Lauren Bacall, Humphrey Bogart & Marilyn Monroe

Tagged , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Celebrities Hanging Out

  1. kristina says:

    i can stay on tumblr for hours, it’s ridiculous. and i love the pic of bardot, nice!!
    xx
    k

  2. Hello lovely lady, I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award.

    http://thesparkleinhereye.com/2012/04/versatile-blogger-award/

  3. designstiles says:

    Oh, you know, I’m just hanging out with Salvador Dali. That’s nuts. Love a good candid. I think the Brigitte Bardot and Jane Birkin one is my favorite.

  4. Something tells me there’s additional substances on that bottle service table in the pic of Dita, Scarlett, and Chrissy Lou. I mean, there has to be, right?

  5. Erika [small shop] says:

    Omg! And I thought I was going to be productive tonight. Oh well!

  6. I’m addicted to tumblr! Like seriously. I’m on it all the time. It’s constantly open on all my computers and I make sure that I see each and every photo posted from every blog I follow and I follow 212. It’s not a good thing. Addiction is right. But it’s so worth it.

    Thanks for introducing me to some more to get hooked onπŸ™‚ xoxo

  7. everswoon says:

    I can’t get into tumblr either. It’s just too much. How do ppl do it all?

    those images are amazing. oh how I would love to be a fly on the wall at those events. Audrey giving bambi champagne??

  8. Salvador Dahli and Coco Chanel? I might try to find a print and frame that image….to die for. I’m not even clicking on that Tumblr link….I waste 90% of my days on pictures, music, and food. I’m trying to de-sensual myself so I can actually function like a normal member of society.

  9. Neda says:

    I LOVE these photos…I can see how it can be addictive and, for that reason, I need to stay away!πŸ™‚

  10. Aubrey says:

    Oh gaaaaah….you have officially killed my productivity for the remainder of the week! I have no idea how I’m going to pry myself away from these fantabulous pictures…of course anything with Audrey in it is doubly dangerous (c:

  11. belenotero says:

    This is going to be trouble. LOVE all these images!

Leave a Reply

