First Aid

There was lots of laying around and ingesting liquids this weekend. And not a drop of it contained alcohol. I prioritized my health you guys!

In other news…I started the highly publicized trilogy Fifty Shades of Grey to see what all the hype is about. I’m not far enough in to give a proper review, but I will say, the writing is elementary and hard to stomach. I’m curious, though, how a book categorized under “erotica” made it to the top of the New York Times’ best seller list. Remind me to look up her publicist when I need to market my book.

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “First Aid

  1. I need a new book and you had me at elementary erotica.
    So grown up of you to lay off the booze! Hope you are back to tip top shape.

  2. I might punch myself in the throat afterwards but I think I might buy it. If its elementary writing then I should understand it! Bahahaha!

  3. I have been tempted to start reading it as well… interesting that the writing isn’t great

  4. I’ve heard so many people reading that book… gotta pick one up! Your pics that you’ve been taking lately are off the chain! So happy to hear that you’re feeling more like yourself, suga! xo

  5. Alexa says:

    I”ve heard so many good and bad things about theat book. Now I’m intrigued. Hope you are getting better!

  6. deuxchicago says:

    Um, barf! I was so mad that I got suckered by the hype. I hated, hated, hated, hated that book so much. The writing is embarassing and the plot does not get ANY more plausible. It’s like a scary peek inside a cat lady’s awkward s&m sex dreams. Can’t wait to hear your final opinion! In other news, I’m now craving chicken noodle soup🙂 -laura

  7. Neda says:

    Amazing what a publist can do, right?! Sometimes it’s unbelievable.

  8. PhotoGirl says:

    Two words: Facebook, Kindle.
    http://tinyurl.com/7rnweud

    I hope you’re feeling better. Perhaps you should have just a bit of alcohol. You know, for medicinal purposes.😉

  9. designstiles says:

    No alcohol? You’re a strong woman. That soup? Did you make it? Did you even have the energy to make it? It looks delicious.

  10. Everyone I know is reading it and I heard the same thing about the writing. Part of me wants to see what all of the hype is about but the other part of me thinks why do I care especially if the writing is to painful to bare…

    Glad you’re feeling better!🙂 xoxo

  11. I need to do that (detox, not read) this week. I hope you are feeling better soooooooooooooooon!!!!!!!

  12. Funny you mention that book – was just talking to someone that is reading it and loves it. Keep us posted.

    Your soup and tea look perfect

  13. Mrs Sutton says:

    Ha – love your wit! Just found your blog – your Dane looks gorgeous (as do you other pics – VERY stylish) I had a Dane – called Ophelia – when I was growing up – she was a Boston Black – totally beautiful. Now I have my own family, I have settled for the tiniest of Jack Russell’s (although he thinks he’s as big as a Dane). Hope you’re feeling better. x

  14. kristina says:

    aww your dog is so sweet and i love these photos, i’m glad you’re feeling better😉
    xx

Leave a Reply

