VIP

I am imitating a very important person this week as I had the pleasure of hearing Ms. Ashley Judd speak of her childhood abuse at a womens’ luncheon this afternoon and have been invited to sit in the presence of the Dalai Lama on Wednesday morning for a speech on peace and justice. The freaking Dalai Lama you guys. Just another day in the life.

Seriously though, I scored the invites through work and I feel pretty lucky to be enlightened by His Holiness. Also, Ashley Judd is the image of health and beauty. She glows.

And last but not least, we took The Monster on a long walk this weekend and I forced him to take some pictures with me. He’s growing up so fast.

 

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

18 thoughts on “VIP

  1. Seriously, Monster? He is ONE hell of a stud… please tell me he’s making babies? And you my dear… you’re gorgie! xo

  2. Omg your dog is so cute. Is he a bull mastiff?

  3. […] I’m in the presence of the Dalai Lama today, visit Julip Made to get a view of what the world would look like under my reign. It would be […]

  4. that’s amazing! I can’t wait to hear about it!

  5. everswoon says:

    Dalai Lama?? What?? Amazing. What do you wear to meet the Dalai Lama? Ms. Judd does glow.

    I am obsessed with Monster. Where is your ewok though?

    btw LOOOVE the new blog look!

  6. rebecca says:

    whaat?? i love this post for so many reasons. also, the bloggy blog face lift looks fantastic!

  7. designstiles says:

    That last picture looks like he’s in 3D!!! Can’t wait to meet him!

  8. deuxchicago says:

    The dog! The Lama! The sunglasses! Can’t get enough of everything about this post🙂 Happy Monday!

  9. WOW! Amazing opportunities! I saw the Dalai Lama give a speech here in DC – so cool and definitely a once in a lifetime experience.

  10. Erika [small shop] says:

    Ok wow both opportunities are amazing! The Dalai Lama?!
    Love the new look Sabra!!

  11. amanda says:

    The Dalai Lama — that will definitely be an unforgetable experience! He visited UCSD last year and really wish I had gone to hear him speak😦

  12. kristina says:

    how amazing!!!! and i just love these photos of you and your monster, you look great!!
    xoxo

  13. Lauren says:

    Oh my gosh, how amazing! Please do a post on both! I’d love to hear what they say.

    P.S. I love your Monster. I have a yorkie and I really want a great dane too!

  14. belenotero says:

    He is such a magnificent beast! I MUST meet him soon!

  15. Neda says:

    So exciting. Both engagements sound so unique and eye-opening. But, the Dalai Lama…I think you’ll remember that forever. Enjoy!!

  16. Lily says:

    Omgosh…Dalai Lama !! Can’t even imagine ! How exciting🙂

    xxLily
    goldandgray.com

  17. Aubrey says:

    What the *WHAAAAT*??? Dalai Lama? That is insanely cool…as is Ms. Judd, it just kinda pales in comparison to the Dalai Lama (c; And Dexter is so stinkin’ cute…

Leave a Reply

