Frozen

One time, our anxiety-ridden puppy tore through a window screen onto the roof as we were leaving the house. The Husband sprang into action to save her and I just froze. Because that’s what I do under pressure or in emergency situations. I freeze. I’m not proud of it, but it explains why I’ve been so neglectful as of late.

I’ve been in a work-induced coma and I don’t expect I’ll come out of it until March 30 when two of my big projects are put to bed. Don’t worry, I just punched myself for using the phrase “put to bed.” Also, I’m working really hard to compartmentalize the various pieces of my life so that one doesn’t completely overwhelm me, like my job is currently doing. I really want to be more carefree, you know?

I’ll try my absolute hardest to be as consistent as possible on the blog over the next few weeks, but I really appreciate you guys not writing me off completely.  Kthnxbai!

via

Tagged , , ,

19 thoughts on “Frozen

  1. Thinking of you and wishing you luck… I’m about to hit the kooof#ck’ncooo button with wedding season! ugh! I won’t write you, dear! Lots of luck with everything. xx

  2. Hang in there lady – Isn’t it annoying how work gets in the way?!😉

  3. Erika [small shop] says:

    I feel like everyone is in the same boat. We all try to do too much, all the time!

    Good luck with your projects!!

  4. most importantly take care of yourself… stress is not good for anyone!

  5. judithatwood says:

    I pushed the Like button, not because I like that your a little distracted, but because you have the dignity to let us know. I know I’m not going to write you off — and I don’t think your other readers would, either! Good luck with work!

  6. Hang in there girl, I dont hold it against ya! I’ve been there, do what ya need to do, and go have a frozen marg.

  7. kristina says:

    could never write you off girl! good luck w. everything in the weeks to come, you’ll do great!!
    xx

  8. Write you off completely? Like, not even possible. We’ll still be here when your projects are put to bed. Or when you are. Whichever comes first.

  9. LMF says:

    Good luck with everything. We’ll be here when you get back🙂

  10. hells to the no, girlfriend. I love reading your posts whenever.

    Put that shit to bed then come back and party with us!

  11. Good luck getting through all of your work! It can be such a hard balance. I can totally relate. We’ll be here! xoxo

  12. designstiles says:

    I could never write you off! Just a little over a week until March 30th.🙂

  13. lily says:

    I have been feeling the same way due to school and the six classes that I am taking. Its so difficult to keep everything else in life carefree and easy when one major thing is taking up so much ! Good luck with everything🙂

    xxLily
    goldandgray.com

  14. we will be waiting for you! Good luck and when in doubt, have a cocktail the second you get home haha! xoxo!

  15. elizabeth says:

    I am in the exact same boat – you want to post a blog every now and then so people don’t abandon ship, but sometimes there is no time or energy. We will all be here when you get back – take some time for yourself!
    xoxo -e (modern24seven)

  16. Neda says:

    Hang in there…I know exactly how that can be. You’ve kept your sense of humor, which is huge in my book! Here is some unsolicited advice~ try to exercise during your crazy time…it makes a world of difference!! Good luck!

  17. Christine B. says:

    I can completely relate to trying to keep everything compartmentalized and balanced – although I’m hardly successful at either. Good luck with all of your projects and just remember how great it will feel on March 30 when you get to breath a little bit! No one’s writing you off – your blog is still one of my faves🙂

  18. Oh dang girl……I guess there are some downsides to working hard for that shoe drawer. 😦

    Hang in there, we will rally on without you and I will have several drinks in your memory until you return. I’ll probably still have a few drinks after you return though….

Leave a Reply

