Hungry

Have I mentioned before that I have the same taste in books as my 16-year-old brother. Shameful, I know, but The Outsiders transcends age. So does the Hunger Games series. I’m about to seriously geekify myself: I. Love. The. Hunger. Games. And also: The first installment of the movie is opening March 23. Hell to the yeah!  If you haven’t read it, read it. Trust.

Oh and I really am hungry because starting today, I’m supporting The Husband in his endeavor to lose weight. This means lots of hard boiled eggs and salads. I desperately want a chocolate croissant.

Hunger Games quotes via

Tagged , , ,

14 thoughts on “Hungry

  1. amanda says:

    Finally read Hunger Games and am hooked! Looking forward to the film, too. Never read the Outsiders, so I’ll have to check it out.

  2. My trilogy of the hunger is collecting dust! Ahhh I can’t wait to indulge myself in that scholastic feast! yea, did you realize it was a scholastic book? anyway, after launch, I’m celebrating with some teenage reads!

  3. Vanessa says:

    Ugh, we are totally in the same boat. My boyfriend and I are trying to lose weight; we’re both doing the Couch to 5 K program and are trying to eat better. Minus that grilled cheese, two glasses of pinot and one cocktail last night… You know how it goes.

    Also, I just finished The Hunger Games last week and am on Catching Fire right now. Obsessed. Totally and completely obsessed.

  4. Julip Made says:

    Haha we live parallel lives lady. The Boy and I (begrudgingly) are “eating healthier”. Although I’ve still been sneaking bonbons and red wine when he goes to bed early. I’m afraid to start the Hunger Games btw because I know I will devour it and become lost to the world for a few days.

  5. I totally want to see that movie. And I’m constantly trying to starve myself. No fun at tall!🙂

  6. Aubrey says:

    Oh my gosh, you are making me so much more excited for that movie!!! We got our midnight showing tickets last week (MAJOR geek alert) and I just can’t wait!!! It’s gonna be *awesome*…I think the first book is probably my favorite, so extra excited…and I’m really curious to see Lenny Kravitz as Cinna (c:

  7. designstiles says:

    I’ve been ‘trying’ to lose ten pounds for a year or so now. I’m weak. I work out just enough to be able to not feel guilty about my carb overload and wine overload.

    TH lost about 30 pounds. He stuck to an eat in moderation routine and only allowed himself one cheat day. I really think his love of cooking and gardening helped keep him on track.

    You’re taking one for the team. Go you!

  8. Molliee says:

    OK its official… i need to read the hunger games!

  9. Christine B. says:

    I. AM. OBSESSED. WITH. HUNGER. GAMES! I can’t wait for the movie! I’m a little nervous that I’ll be the oldest one at the theater opening weekend🙂

  10. I just started the ole diet on Monday….3 moths till summer and slutty clothes!

Leave a Reply

