Getting Old

Last week I paid someone to stick needles into me. Acupuncture didn’t  offer the relief I expected and I walked out with $30 worth of herbs I can’t stomach. But I learned how to meditate. And in an effort to keep the good vibes going throughout the weekend, I stayed mostly away from wine, went to bed embarrassingly early, consumed food with lots of antioxidants, and surrounded myself with flowers and puppies. I imagine this is what retirement feels like.

Oh and I also got my Lady Luck rings from Mollie’s giveaway at Twirly skirts. So I’m a winner!

Tagged ,

11 thoughts on “Getting Old

  1. Leslie says:

    Oh no! I hope you are okay. Eastern style medicine doesn’t always work but I guess it’s worth a try. I like your idea regarding the antioxidants and snuggling with something soft and your favorite canine friend🙂

    xx
    leslie

  2. designstiles says:

    Retirement feels like – baaaa haaa haaa. I’m almost 30 and I’m freaking out. TH’s grandma is 92!?!? And she’s still walking. And she still drinks her vino. Only about a 1/4 of a glass but at that age I imagine even a wiff will get you drunk.

  3. Well that is quite a swing! No wine? I won’t be doing acupuncture any time soon. ;0)

  4. Awh sorry it didn’t work for you. But at least you got something out of it. J did acupuncture years ago and it helped a lot. The herbs were a different story all together. Nauseating and a few other unpleasant side effects. They went in the garbage pretty quickly🙂

  5. Retirement sounds niiiice!!!🙂 Oh lawd…. I heard about the herbs they try to get you hooked on… my gf made some sort of tea that smelled like death… her acupuncturist swore by it! I bet your feeling refreshed this morning… congrats on the win!

  6. I try to meditate once a week. Honestly it helps me stay grounded so much. I don’t know how I feel about giving up wine though… JK, it’s good once in a while!

    Cute rings. And dog.

  7. Molliee says:

    yay I am so glad you got your rings!!! I have never tried acupuncture but am definitely curious!

  8. Aubrey says:

    Oh my gosh, it’s giving you good karma *already*?!?! That was fast (c: Maybe I need to get going on the whole “being responsible” thingy…I mean, I do have two small children that need at least one good example in their life, right? (c: ha!

  9. You are really embracing your 30s! I on the other hand drank plenty of vodka and ate lots of fried foods!

  10. lily says:

    Sounds like a very healthy weekend ! Love the rings.

    xxLily
    goldandgray.com

  11. Neda says:

    Ahhh, the joys of maturing.🙂 I’ve never tried acupuncture but I need to learn how to meditate and compartmentalize more. As always, I love your pictures~ they always capture life in such a simple way. xx

Leave a Reply

