Easy Enchiladas

Sometimes I just want a gooey enchilada without any fuss. So I bust out the shredded cheese and canned enchilada sauce and I have myself a gooey enchilada without any fuss. Observe.

Easy as hell enchiladas recipe:

Slap some Mexican blend cheese onto flour tortillas. Roll and place in baking dish. Smother with Old El Paso enchilada sauce and bake at about 400 degrees until cheese gets bubbly. Top with fresh cilantro, jalapenos, diced tomatoes and sour cream. Eat with a margarita.

Tagged , , ,

14 thoughts on “Easy Enchiladas

  1. Marilee says:

    Genius; just what I require on a Friday night after a killer week. With a dulce de leche martini to round things out.

  2. Ummmmm……. cheese… nothing better then a big gulp of cheese… even the block of Velveta, I’m a fan. In love with the way these gooey enchilada’s look!

  3. molliee says:

    yum! I use the same sauce for all my enchilada making!

  4. I often do the same. It’s just so easy! Sometimes I’ll even saute some veggies and throw those in too. Best dinner ever.

  5. I want this so bad right now but I dont have any freaking tortillas.

  6. nothing beats tortillas with melted cheese with a side of margarita. hello.

  7. elizabeth says:

    Ok, I like to look at the pretty, healthy stuff you do – but I never make it or eat it. This – oh, this melty goodness – I would eat every day forever. That is my jam.
    -e (modern24seven)

  8. Amanda Hill says:

    Easy is so much better! They look like alot of work….which makes them BEST!

  9. Alexa says:

    Without the fuss is totally key!๐Ÿ™‚

  10. designstiles says:

    I made your quinoa recipe again on Monday. It’s a favorite. Pretty soon I’ll be able to make it with my eyes closed. Now I’m craving enchiladas.

    I have an awesome enchilada recipe that is so not even close to Mexican. It calls for velveeta cheese. That stuff’s not even real cheese!

  11. Christine B. says:

    I love how your recipes always include an alcoholic drink! I made black bean and quinoa tacos (with lotsa veggies) last night and as I was passing the drink section of the market, I thought “oh and enjoy with alcohol.” Everything tastes better with an accompanying alcoholic beverage!๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Don’t get too excited but I think I might be able to make this……..maybe……

Leave a Reply

