Achy

We’re doing it you guys…We’re refinancing our house and I have paint in my hair to prove it.

We spent all day (seriously, all day) yesterday prepping our house for the appraisal. That meant fixing up the giant hole in our loft where the skylight used to be (against HOA rules) and deep cleaning that shiz.

We took the loft from this…

to this…

It’s nothing fancy, but it works for now. Also, I have vowed never to paint another wall again in my life. Excuse me while I go tend to my aching cells.

P.S. The Husband swore he would kill me if I posted this picture but I couldn’t help myself. He should know better than to strike a pose when camera is in hand. I’m prepared to face the consequences of my actions.

Tagged , ,

16 thoughts on “Achy

  1. Woo hoo! Way to go. I hope it stacked on thousands onto the home value😉

    Painting sucks, but I know never to vow to do it again. That would be like saying I’m never going to eat cheese or drink wine.

  2. Wow you go girl! I’ve never painted a wall in my life. I’m sure my body would pay for it. Hope everything goes well! xoxo

  3. I want to slap people when they say things like… painting is therapeutic… who says that?! Therapeutic? Really? Then explain to me the crink in my neck, the ache in my wrist and the trillion heart attacks I almost had from falling off the ladder. I feel your pain! Although the paint job looks fab and so does the loft area! Yay for refinancing and hopefully more moula for all of those fabulous bags!

  4. Tamra says:

    hahah so what were the consequences?! Please don’t tell me he hid the wine.

    No sky light? Geeze… Oh yea, I vowed never to paint again, never!

  5. But he is so cute!
    Congrats on the refinance! My parents just did the same. Unfortunately for us, we bought in 2006 so yah….it won’t happen for a long while, if ever…

  6. Christina says:

    Great job and oh my, I really like your cute leather seat! If you can paint your walls as a couple without having a domestic it’s love for life, I say!

  7. Im feeling the urge to paint but just remembered how sore I was last time I did. Pathetic.

  8. Once you have that extra couple of hundred dollars in your pocket from refinancing – those aches will disappear (along with that extra $$ when you are buying your dream purse😉. That’s one HUGE item you can cross off your to-do list! Yay!

  9. Julip Made says:

    The after looks great and I can only imagine its impact on the appraisal! Whenever I start bemoaning why we have rental white walls and get color envy I remember that aching cell feeling after days of painting and it completely disappears! Treat yourself to a nice glass of vino sister!

  10. Neda says:

    Wow, looks great! I’m pretty sure I couldn’t do that in one day!!

  11. elizabeth says:

    You guys are too cute and are going to be so happy with the results. A day or two of hard work will really pay off with your appraisal! And you are a lucky girl with a hubby who has legs like that and is willing to work around the house!
    xoxox
    -e (modern24seven)

  12. Molliee says:

    too cute you guys! I love the candid shot! That loft looks great! Good luck!

  13. Alexa says:

    Hope it all goes well. Looks like it turned out great!

  14. designstiles says:

    Yeah, painting blows. It’s fun for like the first 2 mins. It’s those edges and corners that really make you suffer.

  15. Lindsay says:

    Great job! Hope the appraisal goes well🙂

  16. lily says:

    How exciting !! Looks like you guys did a great job !

    xxLily
    goldandgray.com

Leave a Reply

