Lake Arrowhead

We’re back from our stay in the mountains and minus a couple of sick days, we had a ball.

Lake Arrowhead is really pretty.

I fed ducks straight out of my hand because I’m fearless.

Duck swarm.

A couple of the sibs created some holiday cocktails complete with a menu. We were drunk and high on sugar most evenings.

Our first snow. Just kidding. We’ve been in snow before. This was our first hike in the snow though. The Husband was wearing Converse. We’re from California. Don’t judge.

It’s not every day you see snow in California. I took a picture for novelty’s sake.

We caught the sunset on our drive up the mountain.

And with that, our family trip is over. Thanks for bearing with me this week you guys!

Tagged , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Lake Arrowhead

  1. sounds like great fun! I need to make a cute drink menu. Oh wait, no more making things for me.

    Oh and we haven’t had snow yet here in the northeast. It’s like 60 today. so weird

  2. Gorgeousness!! I’m loving your fearlessness {made me LOL}!😉 The scenery looks absolutely lovely and chucks are the new snow boots! Merry Christmas, love!

  3. Yay! You’re back! Live your photos! Lake Arrowhead is really nice and I love that it’s so close but feels states away. You have the most awesome sibs btw for concocting a custom cocktail menu. Rock stars.

  4. elizabeth says:

    Looks gorgeous – missed you Sabs! Have a super merry Christmas this weekend!! xoxoxox
    -e (modern24seven)

  5. Lindsay says:

    Looks like a fun trip!

  6. designstiles says:

    Welcome back. Oh, how I’ve missed you. It was a little like school. You know those days when you went to school and one of your besties was absent. Yeah, it was kinda like that.

    I’ve worn rain boots in the snow. California representing.

  7. Aubrey says:

    That is so gorgeous…sounds like a fun time had by all…especially the ducks (c:

  8. Such a gorgeous place!! Glad you had a wonderful, drunkin’ time🙂

  9. Molliee says:

    love the photo journal! I love that your hubby wore converse in the snow… that is so something I would do because I wouldn’t want to buy proper snow gear since I never go to the snow!

Leave a Reply

