Pumpkin Pancakes

I have yet to exhaust adding pumpkin to everything I eat. It just makes stuff taste better. Especially breakfast stuff like pancakes. Yes, I made pumpkin pancakes and they were almost as good as the ones at IHOP with half the calories I’m sure. I’m proud of myself.

Photos via me

Recipe:

1 1/2 cups milk
1 cup pumpkin puree
1 egg
2 tablespoons vegetable oil
2 tablespoons vinegar
2 cups all-purpose flour
3 tablespoons brown sugar
2 teaspoons baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon ground allspice
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon ground ginger
1/2 teaspoon salt

In a bowl, mix together the milk, pumpkin, egg, oil and vinegar. Combine the flour, brown sugar, baking powder, baking soda, allspice, cinnamon, ginger and salt in a separate bowl. Stir into the pumpkin mixture just enough to combine.

Heat a lightly oiled griddle or frying pan over medium high heat. Pour or scoop the batter onto the griddle, using approximately 1/4 cup for each pancake. Brown on both sides and serve hot.

Tagged , , ,

18 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pancakes

  1. oh dear Heavens… calling my name!!!!! I tried some after our race at the local pancake shop!

  2. Milla says:

    I have always been a big fan of pumpkin and of American pancakes. I will definitely be trying this. Thanks for the recipe!

  3. Amanda Hill says:

    Oh these are great! I am a slacker too…busy life! But I don’t know how I would survive with out my ipad!

  4. Vanessa says:

    Yum! I love foods made with pumpkin purée. I found a Martha Stewart recipe for pasta in a pumpkin cream sauce. It was so good.

  5. Agree, love pumpkin as a gourmet ingredient to anything. Also love pumpkin butter on toast which is my version of your fancy pumpkin pancakes. You are my cooking idol – have I told you that lately?

  6. elizabeth says:

    Sibzies – So you know how in Barbarella they try to kill Jane Fonda by putting her in an Orgasmatron that causes her to die from too many orgasms? Yep, that is what seeing/fantasizing about/eating your food is like.
    xoxox
    E (modern24/7)

  7. Molliee says:

    these sound so yummy. I love everything pumpkin flavored!

  8. Tamra says:

    I’m not licking my laptop screen. no no no.

  9. IamSimplyTia says:

    These look soooooo good! I’m definitely saving this recipe to try. Prolly on Christmas day! Yum .

  10. designstiles says:

    Ooh, TH and I made a pumpkin pasta recipe after Thanksgiving with the pumpkins we had leftover from my table setting. It was delicious. I believe it had chicken though. But I’m sure it would be just as tasty without the chicken. Trying to figure out where I put the recipe…

  11. They look too good to eat!

  12. I adore the photography on your blog. I think these pancakes sound and look absolutely fabulous.

  13. Aubrey says:

    These sound absolutely amazing! I definitely am a fan of the taste and texture that pumpkin gives stuff…I’m trying these tomorrow (c:

  14. kristina says:

    yum!! i love me some pumpkin pancakes ~ and i’m sure yours trump the ones at ihop😉😉
    xx ~ k

  15. Pumpkin anything always tastes amazing. I have yet to find something pumpkin flavored that I don’t like. I’m definitely adding some pumpkin to my next pancakes! YUM.

Leave a Reply

