Horror

Happy trick or treat day! While other people my age group dressed as slutty fill in the blank and partied all weekend long, I forced the Husband to indulge me in a horror movie marathon. He’s not a fan of my most favorite genre of film, but he can’t deny me in October. We watched Psycho, Rosemary’s Baby and The Amityville Horror — I couldn’t get enough. I might try to squeeze in one more tonight.

If I were the to dress up for Halloween this year, I would most definitely go as one of these bitches and force a friend to be my other half! What was your costume of choice this year?

via W Magazine

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “Horror

  1. I would love to dress up as them. love that idea! happy halloween.

  2. happy halloween!! sounds like a fun night ~ i love the movie psycho!!
    xx ~ kristina

  3. Amityville Horror freaks me out beyond belief — probably because of the whole true story thing. And those little windows. I don’t think I could ever live/stay/walk past a house with windows like that!

  4. we were going to have a scary movie marathon tonight to celebrate halloween until i snapped back to reality and realized i’m too much of a scaredy for scary movies! hahaa.

  5. Belen says:

    Sounds like the perfect Halloween weekend to me! I did the same thing minus the horror movie part.
    Happy Halloween!

  6. I want those biatches to be my BFF!!! For realz…. Dang girl, that would have been an awesome costume idea! Love that! We didn’t go as notta… we just ate all the candy and now sitting here miserable rubbing my food baby.

  7. Haha, love this pic and very good use of it! xxx

  8. Molliee says:

    Fun idea! we dressed up as baseball players and our doggy was a hot dog;)

  9. Ha I love this costume idea! Happy Halloween, sweetie🙂 xoxo

  10. Haha. Best costume idea ever!! I always dress up as Wednesday Addams because I literally don’t have to do a thing!! Sad, huh? Happy Halloween!

  11. designstiles says:

    Ooh, no can do with the scary movies. I think the last one I saw was Blair Witch Project and I slept with the lights on for several weeks, verging on a month. And I watched like ten seconds of The Ring. We’ll probably watch a comedy tonight. I would totally be Ashley.

  12. My costume was nurse, bc I had to take my hubs to the ER this weekend. His throat was almost swollen shut and he was incredibly sick. Poor sick hubs. I was expecting the hospital to be like a halloween special of grey’s anatomy, but surprisingly it was fairly calm. Totally not like TV.

  13. lifevesting says:

    Love this! I almost had a horror movie marathon this weekend but the boyfriend ended up getting too scared so we watched scary/funny Halloween movies instead!

  14. I love that you called these two “bitches”!😉

  15. lily says:

    I love the idea of dressing up as them…or maybe rachel zoe ! Sadly, I didn’t dress up this year either. And I am way to terrified to watch horror movies ! Happy Halloween !!

    xxLily
    goldandgray.com

Leave a Reply

