Granny Smoothie

I’m going on week two of feeling like hell so it’s time I take some action in the form of a “green” smoothie. Green smoothies are the New Age cure for everything right? Sometime in the last 14 days I went from being a wino to being a grandma. *big sigh*

Photos and recipe from Tea with Me. How ridiculously talented is Heather you guys?!

Recipe:

Orange juice
Frozen Mixed Berries
Banana
Greek yogurt
Avocado
Spinach
Ginger
Ground flax seed

Peel and cut up your banana. Take the pit of the avocado out, scoop the flesh and dice it. Clean the spinach, cut off the ends, then cut the rest in good chunks. Cut the ginger into chunks, I live the peel still on. Place everything into the blender, blend till smooth, pour and enjoy!

Tagged , , ,

16 thoughts on “Granny Smoothie

  1. Julip Made says:

    Omg, I need this after my birthday weekend. I can already feel my metabolism slowing and the massive amounts of cheese.bread.wine.risotto.smores.pumpkin pancakes taking effect. I wish I could make ingredients look that chic. Hope you had a fabulous girls weekend!

  2. ah! you’re going to come out of this a new woman! this sounds fantastic! i’m sure you feel great now no?๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰ i also love your pretty presentation!!
    xoxo ~ kristina

  3. Hope it made you feel better! We do smoothies every single morning–can’t wait to try a new recipe!!

  4. Ok so how does it actually taste? I think I’ll need a follow-up post.

  5. This looks great. I’m starting a detox next week and this is definitely going in the rotation๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Taryn H. says:

    This sounds like a great and yummy cure all…I’ve been feeling a bit slow and sleepy lately and I could definitely use a pick me up like this!๐Ÿ™‚

  7. huge fan of the green drinks and this looks delish. packed with lots of goodies. definitely going to try this week.

  8. Haha your comment about wino to grandma just made me smile. Hope you feel better soon!

  9. Ann says:

    I love the green drinks! Kale, apples and pears are the base for most of mine.

  10. Hold the banana! Do you eat this all day for a certain length of time? Does it help with weight loss b/c my fat-ace has put on some extra lbs this summer. Gimmie the deets, STAT!๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. elizabeth says:

    OOh, love a cleansing smoothie. However, I do not do anything in the kitchen so the green superfood smoothie from Naked Juice will have to do for me!
    Looks delish though!
    -e (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

  12. That actually sounds super delicious!

    Hope you feel better soon.

  13. S says:

    Looks so good!
    I definitely wanna try it!
    xxx
    S
    http://s-fashion-avenue.blogspot.com

  14. Aww thanks for the link love๐Ÿ™‚ I’m actually coming out with a new version of a “Healthy smoothie” that makes me feel a lot better then this one, it actually has no fruit, but when I go without it for a few days, my body starts to crave it.

    I’ll keep you posted when it goes up.๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Molliee says:

    sounds yummy and I feel you – sometimes I feel 85 for no reason… yuck!

Leave a Reply

