He Said She Said

Yesterday was our 12 year dating anniversary and me and the Husband reminisced  about our teenage years over a bottle of wine.

Husband: Do you remember our first date?

Me: You took me to Knotts Scary Farm.

Husband: Remind me never to play a newlywed game with you. It’s amazing how little you know about our relationship.

According to the Husband, we went to see Knotting Hill on our first date. I still swear the first movie we ever went to together was the Blair Witch Project. We’ll be having this same argument when we’re 80.

Do you married folk still celebrate your dating anniversary?

 

Tagged , , ,

16 thoughts on “He Said She Said

  1. Alex says:

    You guys are cute 😉 I could have sworn it was Knotting Hill. A JOKE!

    http://masteringthesaturnreturn.blogspot.com/

  2. soapymermaid says:

    congratulations! this lil story is cute you made me laugh. xe don’t celebrate our anniversary with my companion but I think it is a shame..🙂

  3. Yours is sweet gf ~ and Knotting Hill, I loved that movie!🙂 My husband was on another date, with another girl {a friend}, when I stole his heart… a few weeks later we were dating, 6 months later we moved in and 4 years later we wed!

  4. congratulations!!! 12 years is a long time! it’s been about the same for my husband and i ~ although we {especially me} are really bad with dates! i couldn’t even tell you the exact date on which we were married😉😉 and i like your definiton = weird together, so so true!!!
    xo ~ kristina

  5. Marie says:

    Congrats! And yes, we still totally celebrate our first date anniversary – it’ll be 8 years this December, married for 6 and a half – whoa.

    Dirty Pink Cardigan

    😀

  6. OMG I just remembered today is our 12 year dating anniversary too, I swear! 1999 right? That’s crazy. Well we worked together but this was the night I made him kiss me after 2 months of flirting, butterflies and very cute shyness. October 4th is the day we picked out as the “official” start of our relationship. Awww!!

  7. our first date was a showing of Titanic followed by alot of alcohol. somethings never change. ; )

  8. We’ve been dating almost 9 years and probably won’t get married for another 2 so… yeah, the ‘dating’ years will have to be lumped in to the married ones. I want that 50 year anniversary party sooner rather than later, know what I’m sayin?

    @designstiles My gentleman friend also farted in one of our early hangouts. He was trying to impress me by doing reps on an ab roller. He rolled on out and let one rip. It was true love from that moment on.

  9. when we are weird together!!!! bahahaha.. words of truth.

    yes, we still celebrate the day we met. which was summed up in the poem i posted, but basically we celebrate the awkward brunch we both went to, where we say by each other and did not say a word to one another. I thought he was bald and he thought i was cute. and we lived happily ever after. the end.

  10. Naomi says:

    Hahahha Irene cracks me up. (Per usual.) Not married, but I do plan to recognize the dating anniversary if that day ever comes. I’ll never forget how my boy looked walking up to my stoop to pick me up.. such a goofy grin. Makes me smile.

    ps- 12 years is crazeee.

  11. Sara Marie says:

    When we got our our rescue pup, Henry, about 4 months before our wedding he didn’t come with a birthday but we knew it was right around our dating anniversary. Since we were getting married and had a new anniversary to celebrate we made our dating anniversary his birthday. That way we’ll never forget it!

  12. Haha yes we do!!! We started dating when we were 14 years old and we ended up getting married on that same date years later🙂

  13. Molliee says:

    hehe not married yet but we have silly conversations like this because we have been together awhile;)

  14. Sure do. It was 9 years last month. We had been seeing each other for a few weeks prior, but on 9/8/02, he specifically asked me to be his girlfriend. I thought it was adorable! I think I already knew at that point that I didn’t want it to end. We’ll be married 6 years as of Friday!!😉

  15. designstiles says:

    We don’t really have a dating anniversary since we kinda made out before a date was even arranged (long story). It seems like we just went from kissing to married. One of our first outings was all day at Magic Mountain and then a movie afterward. He denies it, but I swear he even farted in the car. I knew right then he was a keeper.

Leave a Reply

