What I Would Have Worn

I was incredibly flattered when OnlineShoes in partnership with Rockport asked little ol’ me to style a pair of shoes in celebration of New York Fashion Week. I chose the Sasha peep-toe bootie because they come in my most favorite color and they’re suede, which screams Fall.  Also, I could probably run slash walk 5K in these sweeties, thus they are perfection. I’m a lady of comfort, which means my heels must be cushioned to the nines and Rockport uses some advanced athletic-shoe technology that trick my feet into thinking I’m walking on pillows. Seriously you guys, they’re cozy!

Had I gone to Fashion’s Night Out last week, I would have worn something along the lines of this outfit: flowy dress to hide my wine-belly + white blazer with giant shoulder pads to make my waist appear smaller + amazingly comfortable heels I haven’t stopped wearing to work or to play or even to hang out on the couch. Alas, FNO did not exist in my city this year — damn you county-wide emergency — so instead of frolicking amongst like-minded fashion lovers, I wore this outfit to hang out on my patio with a bottle of Pinot and my three dogs.
Joie dress, H&M blazer, Banana Republic belt, Rockport booties

Tagged , , , , ,

20 thoughts on “What I Would Have Worn

  1. JEN RAMOS says:

    saw these…and so glad to see someone wearing them because i was thinking about getting them! As i told Erika of small shop, i have been looking for some booties all over the place. Im real thin so hopefully i dont look scrawny with them on. :))))

  2. Lauren says:

    Ummm.. LOVE IT! You are too damn cute, and those shoes are fab!

  3. Ashley says:

    What a lovely choice of shoes! They look darling with that outfit.

  4. i love the entire outfit, boots, dress, etc. and i need that belt!

  5. What a shame you could not rock that ensemble at FNO! Love love love the dress and the white blazer!! Say yes, to shoulder pads!

  6. You look gorgeous you stunning girl! That’s awesome they asked you to model those beauties! They picked the right gal! Rock it out gf!

  7. Lily says:

    You look SO cute !! Love the whole look and definitely need a white blazer !

    xxLily
    goldandgray.com

  8. you look adorable ~ i love those shoes, i would’ve chosen those beauties myself! you look gorgeous in this dress and pumps and i love your hair!!😉
    xx ~ ks

  9. Adorable. Put together, stylish, but not like you’re trying super hard. Cute shoes!

  10. Julip Made says:

    At least you looked super fly! (and yes I realize this expression makes me sound like a fratty 18 year old, but no I am not apologizing) This outfit also exemplifies again why I love blazers (re my ode to blazers today) and why I heart you!

  11. designstiles says:

    You’re so cute.

    I want people to send me stuff. Did I ever tell you you look like a friend I had back in high school?

  12. Wow super cute booties! You wore them well. And I’ve had a white blazer on my mind lately (even tho summer is over). Love it on you!

  13. Ann says:

    Nice job! I might have to get a pair!

  14. You look adorable!! Love those shoes

  15. I love this look! And those bootes are fabulous! Tempted to look into them since they’re so comfy. Oh and I’ve decided I’m going to start referring to my belly as my wine belly🙂 xoxo

  16. Molliee says:

    love it!!! I love that we almost picked the same shoes! I love the peeps too!!

  17. elizabeth says:

    OMG love the gray and white color scheme – gray is my fave color!! You always look precious!
    -e (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

Leave a Reply

