Lights Out

So after all the excitement over shopping and eating a cupcake yesterday, we experienced a massive power outage leaving the entire county (including parts of OC, Arizona and Northern Mexico) dark. FNO was canceled and the Husband and I spent the night playing UNO by flashlights with our boring tomato sandwiches. That’s what I get for wanting to spend money. Actually though, it was quite a cozy evening. Especially when I kicked the Husband’s ass in 8 straight games and then we got drunk off our scented candles. Happy weekend!
Image by Jamie Beck (From Me to You)

Tagged , , ,

14 thoughts on “Lights Out

  1. I’m sorry you missed a night out but I’ll admit, your cancelled night in with the hubs sounds even more delightful!

  2. aww too bad!! but it sounds like you had fun anyways!! i love UNO!! and this photo is pretty darn cool😉😉
    xx ~ ks

  3. that sounds so flipping cute, of you two. love the jamie beck photog

  4. total bums on the cancellation and black out. but by getting drunk off scenting candles do you mean you had to drink all your wine that was in your wine fridge since the power went out. can’t let wine go bad.

  5. I was thinking of you last night, and wondering if you still went to FNO! We did not lose power thankfully, but sadly that didn’t mean I actually got my butt out of the house.

    Love UNO!

  6. elizabeth says:

    I think that sounds a mil times better than FNO. So cozy! Wish I lived next door and could have come over to play!
    -e (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

  7. Really? I had no idea! Glad that you made the most of it. I totally remember a big blackout we had here in NYC a few years ago. It was scary. And tiring. I live 10 floors up so that was a lot of hiking up and down flights of stairs.🙂

    Have a great weekend!

  8. Molliee says:

    love this photo! I am so sorry it didn’t go as planned but you seemed to make the best of it;)

  9. designstiles says:

    It’s so scary when the lights go out and you can’t remember where you put the flashlights. But that’s also the reason it’s kinda fun. Sucks when it cancels good plans. Good timing if it cancels bad plans.
    The lights in this picture look the ones I saw where I spent my FNO and was like, oh my god, was Sabra there too and I missed her?

Leave a Reply

