Europa

This has been a busy few months. It’s like I suddenly developed a social life or something. We’ve spent most of our weekends away from home and recently indulged in an overnight trip to Palm Springs and a sugary breakfast at Cafe Europa to celebrate the Husband’s birthday.  Breakfast is underrated don’t you think?

There’s something about the Husband being in school that makes us want to fill up all his free time with travel. But real life resumes today and so does my countdown to the season premiere of Gossip Girl!

Tagged , , , , ,

22 thoughts on “Europa

  1. Sounds like a lovely weekend! Jealous of your Palm Springs fun, I loved it down there🙂

  2. You just reminded me I have six ladies coming for brunch next weekend! Oh geez, I haven’t entertained in quite some time. But it will be fun.

    Love your pics of course – you are too cute, can’t wait to meet you!

  3. that french toast is mouth watering…. my favorite breakfast dish ever!!! OMG Gossip Girl countdown, I need blair and chuck back in my life. is she preggo?!?

  4. Amanda Hill says:

    Holy goodness are those mugs adorbs! I too am a breakfast girl…I have a weakness for bacon!

  5. Kelly says:

    Great pics! I too can’t wait for Gossip Girl and think bfast is underrated!🙂

  6. Lily says:

    I LOVE breakfast (probably because I barely ever have time to eat a proper one) …the sweeter the better. I definitely have a sweet tooth! That photo of you is gorgeous !!

    xxLily
    goldandgray.com

  7. Julip Made says:

    I’m with Irene… I’m not much of a breakfast person and usually go for a BLT or other non-breakfast item. Although, mimosas and bloody mary’s do help the breakfast/ brunch cause. I can’t WAIT for fall TV… GG, Glee, your pup’s namesake…

  8. designstiles says:

    You know, I’m not a breakfast person. Today I had a quesadilla. Most of the time I have a sandwich. And even if we go out for breakfast I opt for the huevos rancheros with beans and tortillas. I do love me the side of french toast though. My husband’s favorite meal of the day is breakfast. Maybe because he’s a total morning person. I’m an evening person. : )

  9. breakfast is underrated and i love that photo of you!

  10. I adore eating out for breakfast AND those cups!

  11. Heather says:

    woops…meant to post that on the birthday post…I’m sure you caught that…haha

  12. Heather says:

    happy birthday to your hubby!! that photo on the boat is to die for.

  13. Belen says:

    When does GG start back up?! I love Fall TV so much! Glad you guys had a nice weekend in Palm Springs!

  14. Molliee says:

    it looks divine! I love the coffee mugs:)

  15. Happy birthday husband!!! I’d eat breakfast for any meal! xo

  16. elizabeth says:

    I would eat french toast for every single meal. Every. single. one.
    Hope your celebrations continue on til the end of the year!
    muah!
    -e (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

  17. Vanessa says:

    Breakfast is the best. And I am waaaaay jealous of that French toast!

  18. Gorgeous pictures! And yes, breakfast is totally underated. It’s my favorite meal of the day–especially a good brunch on Sunday with a spicy bloody mary.

    Happy Birthday to the husband!

Leave a Reply

