We’re Going To…

Guess where we’ll be this time next week? Chicago! I think I’ve told you before that I haven’t seen much of the US of A and we’re attempting to change that.

On the itinerary so far:

  • Baseball game at Wrigley Field (the Cubs vs. the Cardinals – apparently that’s a big deal or something)
  • Drinks at the top of the John Hancock building
  • Fine dining
  • Spending money along Magnificent Mile

Currently accepting any and all recommendations. Especially with restaurants. Please help. Happy Friday!

By the way, how incredible are these images of Chicago? They’re taken by Alicia Bock whose photography captivates me. I use the term “captivates” only when I mean it. Seriously, I want to fill my walls with her photos.

Tagged , , , , ,

21 thoughts on “We’re Going To…

  1. Naomi says:

    and by Looky and mean Lucky.

  2. Naomi says:

    Looky you! I’ve been twice and really enjoyed it. Totally don’t know where I went, but I bet Alex has you covered.

  3. Praveen P. says:

    I live in Chicago, so sometimes I take our amazing city for granted. I second all the fun suggestions on here. Some other things to check out: Art Institute and the amazing outdoor terrace off the modern wing, Signature Room for Brunch (John Hancock bldg), Millennium Park, any of the bars in the vicinity of Hubbard St (EPIC & Hub51 included), eat along the river (BridgeHouse Tavern, Flatwater, or Japonias), and check out the trendy restaurants (i.e. Sunda, Mercidito, Paris Club, and the Girl and the Goat- if you’re a TopChef fan). Hope you have a fabulous time!

    PS. I heart your blog🙂

  4. Chicago is one of the cities I’ve yet to visit, but plan on doing soon!! Can’t wait to hear about it.

  5. i loved chicago!! we stayed in the lincoln park area ~ such a cool part for shopping and eats!! also for deep dish pizza, lou malnatis is the way to go!!
    xo ~ kristina

  6. you are coming to Chicago??? How did I not know this! We should go get cocktails lady! Have you seen this Chicago guide?? If you go to ANY of these places, you’ll be happy! http://www.breakfastattoast.com/2011/08/ultimate-chicago-guide.html

  7. Jeal… totally Jeal! Chitown is by far one of my fav’s… Ok here’s my list of recommendations hot stuff.

    – WIT rooftop bar {go have a predin cockarootail there}
    – EPIC {holy goooodddd food and swankity swank! the lover level turns into a fun lounge, house music}
    – Hub51 {good food}
    – ZARA {duh}
    – H&M {duh’er}

    Wait you prolly don’t need shopping rec’s… anyways you prob have all those stores where you live… us southern folk just aren’t that lucky!

    OMGOSH have so much fun!

  8. I have not been to Chicago yet! Have a great time, can’t wait to see your snapshots and get the full report when you return!

  9. Lindsay says:

    I hope you recap your Chi town trip because I’m heading there for the first time Labor Day weekend. The Signature Room in the Hancock Building is on our list too. I heard it’s a must. Have fun!

  10. designstiles says:

    Have a great time! I went like 9 years ago and before I was into food, so my friend and I dined at….wait for it…. rainforest cafe. Did I really just go public with that? So yeah, I don’t recommend going there.

    Rick Bayless’s Fronetra is supposed to be gourmet Mexican. Sorry, that’s all I got for you.

  11. mini says:

    so excited!! counting down the days, hours, minutes and seconds!😉

  12. You will love having drinks at the Hancock building. Looking down at tehe city makes a tipsy-buzz even better, haha! Have fun! Oh and don’t forget to visit the Bean in Millenium Park

  13. elizabeth says:

    I have never been to Chicago and always wanted to go! So jealous. Enjoy and take tons of pics!
    -e (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

Leave a Reply

