Red

Did I mention that for our anniversary, the Husband got me a handbag he picked out himself. Those of you that don’t know him in real life cannot understand the significance of this, so I’ll tell you that it’s HUGE. Like a REALLY BIG DEAL.

Although he’s a great gift giver, he’s never actually picked something out for me to wear or carry on my person. And the best part is, I love it! It’s red. The Husband decided I need a red handbag! It comes from Anthropologie. Another smart move on his part. He figured if I didn’t like it, I could return it for the million things I love at that store. But it’s a keeper and every time I use it, I think how sweet it is that he picked it for me.

Tell me, what’s the most thoughtful gift you’ve ever gotten?


1, 2, 3

Tagged , , , ,

14 thoughts on “Red

  1. I love when they pick something great and it is a winner!!! YAY for the hubs!!! Oh I don’t even know what gift would be my favorite, but probably my wedding shoes. Which he bought the moment I put them on my feet, It was his reaction, what he said to me that completely melted my heart.

  2. Ka-Ka-Ka-KEEPERRR is right! Go Husband! Let’s see the real deal… mobile upload that new bag! Hummm… the most thoughtful girl?? Shoot, girl you gots me stumped! Let me get back to you on that…

  3. Makes it so much more special that he picked it out! So which bag is it? Do we get to see? I would actually love to see you in a photo with it. We don’t do that enough, do we?

    I just asked my husband what’s the sweetest gift he’s given me, and his answer, “your daughter.” Does that count? ;o)

  4. I want to see the one you got!!! I love any gift that comes from the heart and was specially picked out:)

  5. Julip Made says:

    Ohhh gold start Sabra’s hubby! Most thoughtful romantic gift was when the Boy surprised me when we were in NJ visiting his family by taking me on the train into NYC, hopping in a cab, saying an address, and we end up pulling up in front of Tiffany’s. Upon entering he says “Pick something”. Long story short, I got overwhelmed, cried, and we ended up going to the jewelry store next store where we got better sparkle for his buck. Ahh silly girl emotions!

  6. Wow that is amazing!! I would be SO impressed if the boy picked out a bag I actually liked!

  7. Vanessa says:

    The best gift I’ve gotten was when I first started seeing my boyfriend. He left me a bag of the best bagels in New York and some scallion cream cheese. He had me at ‘everything bagel.’

  8. designstiles says:

    TH tends to buy me things I say I want but not things I want-want. Makes it a bit confusing for him. One year he surprised me with a pearl bracelet from Tiffany’s. I was impressed.

  9. A red purse AND from Anthro?!? Very impressive🙂

    For our 1st Anniversary, Ben bought me a ring from an Etsy shop that I LOVE. He scrolled through my blog for ideas, found the shop and totally surprised me with it. It makes me laugh thinking about him looking through this Etsy store and picking out a piece of jewelry on his own🙂

  10. elizabeth says:

    What a great gift! That first pic makes me think I can get this skirt I have been eyeing at Ann Taylor. It is red!
    Congrats, hubby!
    -e (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

  11. Lily says:

    How sweet !! Love all these red bags !

    xxLily
    goldandgray.com

Leave a Reply

