Me and You

I thought this was as appropriate time as any to share a few of our wedding photos and present to you my sappy side.

The Husband and I met nearly 12 years ago in high school Spanish class.  He was the captain of the football and basketballs teams and I was definitely not a cheerleader. But we fell in love nonetheless and after graduation I followed him to Berkeley (well I moved to San Francisco, but close enough) determined not to lose the person I knew I wanted to be with forever.

Six years ago yesterday, my high school sweetheart and I made it official. It still blows my mind that we found each other when we were barely of legal driving age. But what’s even more staggering is that we knew, at 16, that we were in it forever. How the hell can a couple of kids predict forever? This kind of love is rare — the kind where you grow up with your spouse and grow up we did. Believe me! It wasn’t always easy, but luckily for us, we grew together and not apart.

Happy anniversary to my husband. You continue to be my most favorite person in the world. And thank you for only getting mildly irritated when I post pictures of your mug on my blog. I love you to pieces.




Photos by Harvard Photography

Tagged , , ,

13 thoughts on “Me and You

  1. […] I mention that for our anniversary, the Husband got me a handbag he picked out himself. Those of you that don’t know him in real […]

  2. The Mother says:

    From six years to sixty. Happy anniversary my love!

  3. elizabeth says:

    That is the sweetest story! My aunt and uncle were MARRIED at sixteen and are the only couple in the family to still be together! hahaha Sometimes, you just know. I am so happy for you guys.
    e (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

  4. Oh Sabra this is sooo sweet! I love learning these little personal details about my blog buds. You and your husband are such a gorgeous couple. Cheers to you both for finding a one-in-a-kind love for life at such an early age!

  5. Amanda Hill says:

    Just beautiful…you make a gorgeous couple!

  6. you look gorgeous!! such a beautiful couple you are ~ and what a lovely story! just a side note ~ i’m from berkeley, ca!!
    xo ~ kristina

  7. Belen says:

    Confession: I got a bit teary-eyed while reading ur post.
    You guys are amazing and such an inspiration. Truly beautiful couple inside and out.

  8. designstiles says:

    Congratulations! Wishing you many, many more anniversaries.

  9. Naomi says:

    Awe, happy anniversary! So amazing that you are able to grow together. I feel I’ve been about 4 different people since the age of 18. Your pictures are beautiful.

  10. how romantical! your story is right out of a fairy tale and I love it! what a perfect and sexy couple you guys make!!

  11. Holly says:

    Awe, happy anniversary! Love your photos, they are beautiful! I especially love the second to last one. That room is beautiful!

  12. You and your pictures–gorgeous!!! Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

