Long Overdue Vegas Recap

I didn’t have the balls to take my camera to Vegas a few weekends ago (since we’d be spending most of our time in a drunken stupor next to a pool), but I did manage to steal a few of the photos from some friends. Most of the shots were on one of the memory cards that was lost sometime between the drunken stupor on Saturday and the drunken stupor on Sunday. So I’m telling the story the best I can with the photos we have left.

A huge group of people went giving the impression that I’m a popular person with lots of friends. This is not the case. My brother is a popular person with lots of friends and I’m a professional tag along😉

We drank fruity alcoholic concoctions by the pool and in the pool and around the pool.

There was some PDA action in the club most likely induced by the consumption of $22 cocktails.

We reunited with old friends, bonded with new friends and then found a place to sit because my feet hurt.

Vegas is fun and the people we went with are coolio, but that much “partying” nearly killed me. After all, I’m not a young girl of 27 anymore.

Tagged , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Long Overdue Vegas Recap

  1. Belen says:

    You look fab S! And I hear ya on the partying, I can’t hang like I used too!

  2. oh i know exactly what you’re saying about not being able to “party” like you used to. i’m no longer the spring chicken that i used to be, but those pictures scream FUN! you look so pretty in them!!
    xx ~ kristina

  3. Those pics are giving me the Vegas itch! Looks like y’all had a great time. I agree with you though, a vegas weekend is a tough recovery. 🙂

  4. Julip Made says:

    Ohh this makes me want to go all to the more now. I’ve been thinking of a bash there for my 25th! I agree with Erika… you and the hubs do look like a celebrity couple especially in the photo with the matching aviators!

  5. I wanna go! I usually don’t have the energy for Vegas so I have to do it in small doses over a few years…but I’m due!

    p.s. you’re gorgeous and you and your hubbie look like a celeb couple, seriously!

  6. looks like you had a blast! makes me want to go back:)

  7. Naomi says:

    You look surprisingly fresh and pretty for Vegas. On my last trip there I’m pretty sure I was blinking (read :blacked out) in every photo.

  8. Lily says:

    Looks like a good time ! I love laying by the pool. I am off to Vegas this weekend for some fun…cant wait🙂

    xxLily
    goldandgray.com

Leave a Reply

