Mini Blueberry Muffins

Sometimes I try to bake. I only ever succeed when I follow recipes exactly, which is why I’m not very good at it. I’m usually more unconstrained in the kitchen and this works well with almost anything that doesn’t involve flour. Unfortunately, muffins involve flour and I was in the mood for muffins.




I used this recipe. To keep from overdoing it in the calorie department, I made a lower fat version, substituted white flour with whole wheat flour and downsized the muffins with a mini muffin tray.

Vegas post to come as soon as I get some of the photos. Wait for it!

Tagged , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Mini Blueberry Muffins

  1. I love blueberry muffins, and dipping them in my coffee is just delish:)

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  2. Yummy! I love your lower cal recipes! I’m on a fitness kick right now before my end-of-summer birthday….ugh….

  3. Julip Made says:

    I’m with you Alena, but then I say f-it because the recipes are too tempting. This one at least I can justify by saying it will help me with my goal of actually eating breakfast before I leave for work in the morning and in a cute mini package too!

  4. Belen says:

    look super tasty S! I need this recipe Gluten free!

  5. elizabeth says:

    OMG I am on a total exercise regime and trying to lose 15 lbs before my 35th birthday (August 20th) and you just f#@$ed it all up. Thanks for nothing…;)
    -e (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

  6. Mmmmm…I love blueberry muffins!

  7. I never back because I have zero self control and I’d immediately eat everything I made–good or bad. Sigh. These look delicious!

Leave a Reply

