All Better

My terrible day on Friday turned into a joyful one as I got news that my niece, Carter Nichole, was born. That’s what babies do. Bring joy to the disheartened. And Carter couldn’t have come at a better time! The rest of the weekend was uneventfully eventful — just the way I like it.

The Husband made me breakfast two days in a row, we did some cardiovascular exercise on the beach, drank spiked iced coffees on the patio and napped with the animals. The Husband also participated in  another cycling race and studied finance and other smart stuff while I stayed up way too late watching The World According to Paris and eating sunflower seeds. I’m back to normal!





Tagged , , ,

18 thoughts on “All Better

  1. your dog in that last picture is saying “what’s the cotton pickin’ idea?!” haha, i always say that about my dog. your week-end sounded splendid, i like how you said that you guys napped with the animals, that sounds just perfect. also ~ btw ~ i LOVE the world according to paris!😉
    xo ~ kristina

  2. Missed you at the SD Zoo! Wonderful news about your niece! I’m not an auntie yet, hopefully soon ;o)

  3. Congrats Auntie!!! Is this your first niece/nephew? Love her name.

    Btw – your pups adorbs, perfect lounging companions. spiked coffee and the world according to paris, i think I know what i’m doing this weekend.

  4. Alena says:

    Congrats!! Awww. Babies make everything better🙂 Sounds like the perfect, low-key weekend.

  5. Belen says:

    Sounds like a wonderful weekend! Those pancakes look amazing and I wish Alejandro would make pancakes! I must try the spiked cold coffee immediately!
    p.s congrats on the new baby! LOVE the name!

  6. Ali Quest says:

    When did you become a photographer?

  7. mini says:

    I could use a spiked coffee right about now. Congrats on your niece!

  8. Vanessa says:

    Nom nom, those pancakes look gooood. What a man!
    And congrats on the arrival of your niece! Yup, they’re little joy-spreaders🙂

  9. what a lovely hubby you have – breakfast 2 days in a row!?! sheesh I = jealous. But those spiked coffee drinks sure sound delish;)

  10. Julie says:

    Congrats on the wee addition to the family! Your weekend sounds perfect! You’ll have to put up tips for how to get the Boy to make breakfast and spiked coffee!

  11. Tracey says:

    P.S. On the lookout for girls names in case this no.3 turns up a girl? Did she have any other favourites?

    • Congrats Tracey! Unfortunately, they kept their baby name choices a secret so I don’t know what else they had in mind. I would give you some of my fav baby names, but I doubt you want your children to sound like X-Men characters😉

  12. Tracey says:

    Big congrats! Carter is cute. Reminds me of June Carter. xx

Leave a Reply

