Jury Duty

Today, I’m being forced to perform my civic duty as a resident of California. Yes, readers, I’m currently twiddling my thumbs in the county courthouse, which I refer to as the Second Most Depressing Place On Earth. The DMV is the First Most Depressing Place On Earth. I wonder if celebrities ever have to participate in mandatory human experiences the rest of us are forced into.

Speaking of celebs, I was perusing Jamie Beck’s gorgeous photos of the CFDA fashion awards and these caught my attention:

Golden girls.

Hottest rear view silhouette ever.

The front view is not as hot, but still hot. Fun fact…I saw Allesandra Ambrosia in a LA nightclub last year and she’s possibly the skinniest person I’ve ever seen in real life. So small, actually, that she’s not as striking as she is in photographs. But maybe it was just dark and I’m insane.


Photos by Jamie Beck

Tagged , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Jury Duty

  1. naomi says:

    That back is super duper cute but the front doesn’t do much for me. She looks too skinny in this pic, so I bet its even worse in real life.

  2. kittysdish says:

    How fab are the Olsens! I’d LOVE to shop their closets, although I’d never be able to pull off the boho-chic styles without a loved one Baker-acting me. lol

  3. Belen Otero says:

    I saw her again in daylight S after we saw her at Trousdale and she is still VERy skinny. Amazing style though.

  4. Oh, jury dury. I hope you have some good magazines with you!! Good luck🙂

  5. wow that red dress is freaking amazing! she’s hott, but I can see how she may be too freakishly skinny in real life

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  6. elizabeth says:

    I have never had jury duty but I feels you on the DMV. Hate skinny people. I mean bony skinny. Not attractive. I likes some meat with my potatoes.
    Literally and in reference to bodies.
    -e

  7. oh i love alessandra’s necklace here! it’s so fierce as is her tomato red gown. i can sympathize with you on the jury duty thing ~ was just there a couple weeks ago… maybe you won’t get picked😉😉
    xo~ kristina

Leave a Reply

