Moody Monday

I didn’t do anything worth blogging about this weekend other than finally acquire a taste for Pellegrino so I’ll introduce you to someone who has her shit together.

Naomi of Design Manifest is real good at creating moods boards that appeal to my pupils. Like the following three inspired by these bold statement pieces. I can’t decide if I like 1 or 2 better, but I would happily squat in all three.

Naomi is also an expert DIY-er. She can make cheap ikea stuff look like expensive non-Ikea stuff. Like this superb Rast hack. Meanwhile, I can barely get my shit together long enough to spray paint a couple of candlesticks. Bloggers like Naomi blow my brain.

You should immerse yourself in her blog for a couple of hours. Good things will come of it.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Moody Monday

  1. elizabeth says:

    That looks like an awesome blog, although you always produce good things worth reading. I too, have been less than inspired lately. Maybe it is the heat or the rain, but I honestly cannot get up off the bed or couch lately!
    Miss you!
    -e

  2. soapymermaid says:

    Naomi’s blog looks very interesting. I am goig to check it out. thanks for sharing her linkšŸ™‚

  3. Love her blog! Def. one of my daily reads (as is yours and Elizabeth’s).

    Tough call – these are all so different, so layered and fab!

  4. April says:

    The last room is my favorite. I always prefer seeing other people with their shit together than trying to assemble my own. Takes too much effort otherwise.

  5. Naomi says:

    Thanks dude!! I’m so flattered. Lately I can’t get my shit together to match my socks. Good thing it’s summer and I’ve been wearing sandals.

    The creativity and inspiration comes in waves. How goes the master bedroom project?

  6. The middle one is my favorite. That rug is amazing!! Heading over to her blog now.

  7. going to check out her blog now! great room designs:)

Leave a Reply

