Today is

One of those days. I want to nap. Preferably over a sheepskin under a teepee on the sand. I promise I’m not pregnant.

Luckily, this is my last work day this week. Tomorrow we’re headed to LA for a friend’s wedding (I know. We go to weddings almost as often as we eat pizza). And after that we’re going to bask in the glow of the long holiday weekend. We might even get around to finishing the bubble chandelier we started. Or we might get distracted by drinking and napping and watching romantic comedies.

So I’m taking tomorrow off from my day job and from the Internet and I’m giddy as hell about it. Have a glorious weekend and don’t be jelly. My life is rarely this carefree.


via

Tagged , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Today is

  1. Julie says:

    Hope you are enjoying the long weekend and because I heart you and your awesome sense of style, I’m awarding you the Stylish Blogger Award! Just keep the acceptance speech to the allotted time… kidding.

  2. I’m jealous you can get your hubs to watch rom coms. No such luck here.

    Have a great mini-break!

  3. Ohhh I would love to go to a wedding if it were decorating like your post!!

    Happy long holiday weekend to you. xo

  4. Vanessa says:

    I just got back from a wedding in France and now all I can think about is napping and watching romantic comedies. Other people’s love for each other can take a lot out of you, right? Tired…

  5. elizabeth says:

    i hate you and your charmed life. but I love you very much. You ain’t ready for this jelly🙂
    -e

  6. ash says:

    Oh so neat! This reminds me of the board Julie made for your bedroom. Hope your weekend wedding is fun!

  7. i am jelly!! j/k😉 sounds sooo nice! have a great time!!!

  8. cool images! Have a blast at the wedding and relaxing!

  9. Alena says:

    LOVE those images. Have a wonderful long weekend–the napping, drinking and watching romantic comedies sounds just perfect🙂

  10. Julie says:

    Haha, at first I didn’t make the pregnancy/ nap connection because I am the type who can sleep whenever/ wherever with all the noise in the world. Have a fabulous weekend and although I want to see the completed DIY chandy, your other plans sound superb!

Leave a Reply

