All American

My weekend was extraordinarily wholesome. Fresh pasta, smoked gruyere and an early bedtime on Friday night (the Husband participated in his first cycling race at the crack of dawn on Saturday so carbs and sleep were essential). 

Converse sneakers, a bar and grill and a baseball game on Saturday.

And a trip to Ace Hardware on Sunday followed by an attempt  to make the bubble chandelier. I even laid out all the materials and tried to hype myself up with a glass of wine, but then I got distracted so there was little progress. In all honestly, the Husband really wasn’t in the mood for a DIY lighting project so we compromised. I attended a sporting event for his sake and he doesn’t have to make the chandelier until next weekend. See, I’m a selfless wife.


Tagged , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “All American

  1. Rebecca June says:

    Greyere and Manchego are my secret weekly habits. MMmm!

    xoxo,

    Rbeecca June

  2. Alena says:

    Oh, that food looks amazing! Can’t wait to see your completed project even if it takes a few weeks😉

  3. sounds like a fun week-end to me!! mmm, can’t get enough pasta, that’s for sure😉

  4. My kitchen table has the scattered remains of at least three DIY projects I’ve “started.” And fresh pasta is the best – I can’t go back to boxed! If I’m going to eat carbs, I’m going to do it the right way!

    xox Lexi
    Glitter & Pearls

  5. that sounds like a good compromise to me! I can’t wait to see the finished project!

Leave a Reply

