Monster Troubles

I’m a hypersensitive person. This means I scream louder than most of the population when the Monster chews right through my brand new zigzag rug.

I guess I could blame the quality of the rug or I could blame myself for leaving a 150 lbs puppy alone for 4 minutes. I now have two options: make pillows out of the leftovers; cut off the torn part and create a smaller rug for the kitchen. Both require sewing skills, which I don’t have. Anyone?

Monster

+ Anything I remotely care about

 = Food

Tagged , ,

20 thoughts on “Monster Troubles

  1. […] of my regular readers are probably confused by the appearance of the zig zag rug the Monster ate several months ago.  Well, he only ate part of it and since I’m crafty, I craftily disguised […]

  2. Nooo! You had the rug I dream of, and lost it so quickly! I’m so sorry for your home decorating loss!

    xox Lexi
    Glitter & Pearls

  3. ManWifeDog says:

    Hey there! I adored this post so much I added it to my Friday Fab Posts roundup. (I’m all about the link love.) Here’s a link if you want to check it out. http://manwifeanddog.com/2011/05/06/fab-posts-friday-a-hot-dress-giveaway-drink-recipes-and-horoscopes-home-tours-and-much-more/

  4. […] décor guru, if you heart dogs as much as we do, just wait until you see how cute hers is. Go read Monster Troubles and weigh in on her dilemma […]

  5. Ali says:

    Attaboy Dex!

  6. Julie says:

    Ahh Sabra, or should I say ahh Dexter. I can only imagine what shit Odin is stirring up at my parents while we are away. I love how they look at whatever they know they shouldn’t do.. you can even see their little brains working.. then they make the decision to be little shits anyway. Exactly like what I can imagine having teenage boys would be.

  7. Belen says:

    OMG Dexter! Can’t believe he did that. It’s like they know when u buy something new and you love it.
    Sorry that append S!

  8. homestilo says:

    (bad monster!)
    Well, I think you could pull off a smaller rug without sewing. you may be able to use hemming tape…but will depend on thickness of rug of course

  9. elizabeth says:

    OMG, that animal would be taken out and destroyed…which is why I didn’t keep Charlie…:( Sorry girl!
    e

  10. Tracey says:

    Oh i’m so not getting a dog for as looong time! Thanks for the heads up! lol. xx

  11. Shawna says:

    My heart breaks for you!! I say make the left overs into pillows because the monster might still be hungry for zig zag rugs.

  12. oh no! I am sorry:(

  13. ash says:

    Aw, so sad! You just posted about it, too! Aw, I’m sorry😦 You can chalk my sewing skills up to cross stitching, so I’m with you there. I would say, aw bad dog! But my Dorian does the same thing and half an hour later I love him again and am making excuses to the boyfriend as to why we should keep him😛

  14. ManWifeDog says:

    I can totally relate!!! We named The Dog Karma because sometimes she’s really good and others she’s REALLY bad. When she’s being bad it’s usually because she’s chewing something. She’s obsessed with chewing. She’s three years old and she still sometimes chews my shoes, my wallet, water bottles she found in the trash, and anything else she can get her paws on. I vote for making a shorter rug. it’s really really gorgeous!

    Man Wife and Dog Blog

Leave a Reply

