Daydreaming

The weather is 78 degrees and sunny in San Diego and my nose is pressed up against my cubicle window staring at the lucky bastards down below and praying that work gets canceled today. I should be outdoors right now wearing something sheer and drinking a spritzer.

Instead I’ll be confined to my desk all morning before I attend a work function where I’ll enviously watch people eat free steak as I nibble on lettuce. Then I get to pick up my beast of a dog from daycare before heading home to catch up on Gossip Girl and wallow in loneliness until the Husband’s return from class.

Do I sound depressed. Maybe a little. Sunny days do this to me.

At least I have Pinterest.

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

Tagged , , ,

9 thoughts on “Daydreaming

  1. Oh I know, I’m sick today and cursing my luck. At least it’s a little cooler so I feel better knowing not everyone else is enjoying the weather. Petty, but whatever.

    Love all the photos, I definitely feel the warm easy breeziness of summer through them.

  2. Belen says:

    God i love the way you write SO much S! You made me laugh out loud. Love all these images!

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Yes, and now that I had to look at four pictures involving gorgeous legs that I don’t have, I too, am severely depressed. Thanks for nothing, Sabz.
    E (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

  4. Julie says:

    I’m right there with you. Except that at least I have your mood board be my procrastination from my actual work…

  5. love this collection of photos – except now I have MY nose pressed against my window wishing and hoping and thinking and praying🙂

Leave a Reply

