Acquired Goods

This weekend I was gifted with some fantastic stuff and then I went rifling through the Parents’ house in search of more stuff — lucky Husband huh? 

First and foremost, I want to pay homage to these colorful, hand-embroidered, textiles my mom had stashed in her garage. I’m thinking of framing one to add some much needed color and texture to the dining room.

And then I found this kilim handbag my mom used to carry when she was a teen. Lucky for me, she kept it all these years. I also scored a vintage silk shirt that belonged to my grandma in the 40s.

Things I acquired because I turned another year older…Iranian hand-etched brass swans from my mom, ombre martini glasses from my cousin, a vintage corkscrew, candle snuffer, Alex and Ani eco-friendly “S” bracelet and the most gorgeously photographed cookbook from my brother and his girlfriend. Are you dizzy yet?

Tagged , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Acquired Goods

  1. Safiya says:

    Hi Sabra, just found your blog and am loving reading it! have read 19 pages in one sitting, btw where are you from? xx

  2. Julie says:

    Ohhh yummy yummy goodies! I will definitely be using some of these in the mood board. Those textiles are fantastic!

  3. Those textiles framed would be insanely gorgeous!! Love that idea

  4. Vanessa says:

    Wow, you made out like a bandit, didn’t you? Those textiles are gorgeous, love the colors!

  5. Rebecca June says:

    Total lucky girl! I have that candle snuffer too!

    xoxo

    Rebecca June

  6. I love free shopping in my mom’s closet! Great finds!

    xox Lexi
    Glitter & Pearls

  7. You scored big time!! I love all the rich textures, they will add so much to your home!

  8. Belen says:

    Dying S! That bag is so amazing and I LOVE that it’s from the 40’s. Obsessed is an understatement.

  9. Elizabeth says:

    Great haul, Sabs – love the swans!
    -e (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

  10. wow love the bag! I can’t believe she still had it!

Leave a Reply

