The End

This morning I saw a homeless man peeing into a gutter. Vacation is officially over. But this weekend I’ll go to Whole Foods to get one of those coconut milk drinks that actually comes in a coconut. That might make me feel better.

Details of our trip I haven’t divulged yet:

  • A lizard moved into our room halfway through our stay. He wasn’t much of a bother after I got over my inital case of the shudders.
  • Every night after the torches were lit on the resort, dozens of frogs would gather around the fire and crowd the sidewalk. And every night, we had to tiptoe our way around the frogs to avoid a smushing situation. The Husband wears a size 15 shoe and I wear a size 6. Guess who stepped on a frog?
  • I attempted to snorkel and it turns out I’m not good at it. Water animals, coral and black rocks make me panic. The Husband had to carry me back to shore.
  • I nearly got killed by a falling palm frond. Those warning signs are not a joke.

In a nutshell I would say our trip was nothing like we imagined and more than we expected. Mind numbingly relaxing and grossly romantic — there’s only so much you can do to entertain yourself with no TV or WiFi for six days. I miss Fiji.

Happy weekend!

Tagged , , , ,

14 thoughts on “The End

  1. wow these photos are so exotic and gorgeous! Thank you for sharing your memories with us!

  2. joAnn says:

    omg, you crack me up! what tiny feet you have by the way…i am jealous b/c i have large size 8 1/2 feet (and i’m only 5’3″)…the husband makes fun of me all the time and sings clown music when i make a clumsy big footed move…sigh.

    xo,
    joAnn @ http://idratherbeshopping.wordpress.com

  3. Julie says:

    Hahah yeah seeing anyone peeing into a gutter would bring me back to reality real quick. When I went snorkeling a few years back, I saw some tiny baby gray fish and thought it was a shark and freaked so I feel ya on that.

  4. Sounds more and more amazing.

    I’m from Hawaii, and I HATE snorkeling! I don’t need to see what’s swimming around/under me!

  5. Welcome back! You look fabulous and well-rested in your pictures.

    I just wanted to let you know that I chose you for a Stylish Blogger Award! Love your blog! {http://glitterandpearls.com/2011/04/09/stylish-blogger-award/}

    xox Lexi
    Glitter & Pearls

  6. Belen says:

    you look so gorgeous S! Fiji suits you well. xoxo

  7. elizabeth says:

    ugh – y’all are too adorable, it makes my tummy hurt. Wish I could come over and visit right now.
    -e (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

  8. I think you summed up every great vacation: In a nutshell I would say our trip was nothing like we imagined and more than we expected.

  9. jswesner says:

    I enjoyed a peek into your vacation. Glad you had a fabulous time!

Leave a Reply

