Spring Break: i’d rather be shopping

dream a little dream…

i’m joAnn from i’d rather be shopping. as sabra is relaxing and sunbathing in fiji (jealous, much?!), i got to dreaming up a fantasy vacation.  sometimes when i need a pick-me-up, i visit the aman resorts website to ooh and ahh over the amazing getaway spots.  if you haven’t seen these resorts before, i should give you fair warning that you can get lost for a good hour perusing the gorgeousness.  my personal fave is the amanyara resort in turks & caicos — can you believe these pavilions (aka hotel rooms) floating above the pools?

after ogling amanyara, i get to thinking about what i would pack in my dream steamline trunk…a palette of white, pink, navy and gold is always fun and festive, no?


1. gucci round-frame acetate sunglasses (net-a-porter)  •  2. agent provacateur romona panther-print bikini top (net-a-porter) •  3. agent provacateur romona panther-print bikini briefs (net-a-porter) •  4. theodora & callum ikat tie scarf •  5. marc jacobs small beach bag (ssense)  •  6. stella & dot rio triple strand coin necklace •  7. jen’s pirate booty goddess long dress (calypso)  •  8. alexis bittar gold button post earrings (charm & chain)  •  9. j.crew summer straw hat •  10. kate spade hula too sandals •  11. steamline luggage editor series

now tell me…when you need a good daydream, what pops into your mind?

thanks for having me, sabra — can’t wait to hear all about your fabulous trip!  hope you’re taking tons of pictures!
lotsa love,
joAnn
xoxo

Tagged , ,

6 thoughts on “Spring Break: i’d rather be shopping

  1. Turks & Caicos is one of my all time favorite vacation destinations! And love your picks for outfits!!

  2. Oh em gee….I need to go to this place ASAP!! Wowzas. And I would go there with that #7 dress! xo

  3. I’d like to take all of your finds with me to Fiji! A girl can dream🙂

  4. elizabeth says:

    I fell off my chair and am DYING for that pink luggage!!!! Agh!!!!!!!!!!!! I don’t have to go anywhere, I will just park it by my bed. Thanks.
    -e (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

  5. Wow this soooo makes me want to go away, LIKE RIGHT NOW! Love all the goodies to bring along….thanks for the beautiful inspiring post…just what I needed to get me through this gloomy rainy day..ugh!

  6. Julie says:

    Ahhh these images are so beautiful. I want to be transported there asap and I’ll take that bikini as well!

    ~ Julie

Leave a Reply

