Spring Break: Things That Sparkle

Hi there lovely readers. This is Alex from Things that Sparkle.  Thanks so much Sabra for inviting me over today!! I am so insanely jealous of her vacation right now, so in an effort to pretend I am going somewhere as amazing, I made a little dream packing list….

My favorite sunglasses
For me, the number one travel accessory is my iPad. It has completely changed travel, you have everything you need at your finger tips!
A straw hat, to keep the sun out. I rarely want to keep the sun out, but I’m sure there would be an occasion where this would come in handy.
A Missoni bathing suit has been on my lust list for a while. There’s something about their patterns that lend themselves perfectly to swimwear.
A cotton sarong to throw on so you aren’t nakey (aka in a bikini) during lunch (via)
The perfect dress to throw on after a day at the beach
And a fancy little wedge to wear with it…
Tagged , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Spring Break: Things That Sparkle

  1. the MRS. says:

    I want an Ipad so bad.
    We might/might not be traveling back to ethiopia this summer. Since my kindle died…I think we need one before that whole trip.

    ♥ theMRS.

    Check out one of our latest adventures {The Hellfire Sushi Challenge}

  2. jillian says:

    lovely post! i want that dress😉 xoxo jcd :: enter to win my jewelry giveaway !!

  3. Natalie says:

    Great List Alex! Now you are making me want a vacation! Love the Missoni bikini, you can never go wrong with Missoni!

  4. Julie says:

    I’ll take one of everything for my upcoming LA trip please! Thanks for sharing Alex!

  5. All these are definite must haves! Especially that Missoni bikini😉 I need an IPad stat for travel, I have been dreaming about getting one of those for awhile!

  6. Alex – you are so fabulous! I want those Tom Ford sunnies immediately if not sooner. And a Missoni swimsuit has been on my lust-list for awhile now – they are to die for! Great post pretty lady!

    Sabra – we are so jelly of your vacay- hope you are having the most fabulous time! xo

  7. Love the floppy hat!!! Makes me want to be on the beach asap!

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  8. Definitely thanks Elizabeth, and sadly I dont have the bod either. Need to get on that ASAP. xo

  9. I just adore Alex and think she made an absolutely perfect list of vacation must haves. Happy to have found your lovely blog through her!!

  10. elizabeth says:

    Am obsessed with that bikini! Too bad I don’t have a bikini bod right now…ugh! Please let me know when you are headed down to PV so we can talk about it!
    -e (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

Leave a Reply

