Poppy

This morning, Poppy peed on the bed while I was still in it. I yelled at her, the Husband yelled at me for yelling at her and then I left for work without saying goodbye to anyone in my family.

Now I’m feeling stupid for overreacting. Poppy is our little piglet who spent half a decade in a cage at a puppy mill before we rescued her a couple years ago. She shook violently when approached, had absolutely no housetraining, couldn’t climb the stairs and made the most pathetic sound because of her snipped vocal cords. She also has googly eyes. Over the last two years, she’s completely come out of her shell and I’m still shocked over how she’s blossomed (don’t worry, I just punched myself for using the word blossomed).  I feel  miserable and can’t wait to get home and squish her.

Excuse this sentimental post, but I just watched this video and the combination of the devastation in Japan and my guilt over yelling at my bunny has me raging with estrogen. Animals are unbelievable.

I won’t be blogging tomorrow in honor of Japan, but I’ll be back Monday in a less emotional mood and will announce the winner of the giveaway. If you haven’t entered, do it now. Happy almost Friday!

Tagged , , ,

14 thoughts on “Poppy

  1. […] a cleanse you guys. My last failed attempt was 4 days on the Master Cleanse before I wanted to eat Poppy. So this time, I need some kind of detox that allows food. No juice bullshit. Any and all […]

  2. […] Saturday morning I was taking a lazy stroll with Poppy when I noticed a tiny ball of fluff on the sidewalk. After closer inspection, I realized it was a […]

  3. Chassity says:

    Aw, we all have those moments… Don’t beat yourself up.

  4. Samantha Bradford says:

    What? No blog today?

  5. Ali Moallem says:

    When do you not overreact?

    -The Brother

  6. joAnn says:

    aww, don’t worry — i think poppy forgives you. i would have had a similar reaction b/c pee in bed is hard to take. i dunno if i can watch this video…i have been crying nonstop with all of this footage of japan!

    xo,
    joAnn @ http://idratherbeshopping.wordpress.com

  7. elizabeth says:

    Sabronica,
    Poppy is going to be damaged for life and you should be shot.
    -e

  8. Danika says:

    That video makes me so happy and so sad at the same time. I’m glad they have eachother.

  9. Belen otero says:

    Aww s dont be to hard on ur self. It happens to us all. Poppy knows u love her. I think it’s so wonderful u rescued her. I watched that video last night and was in hysterics. Dogs are the most Amazing animals. If only humans could be as loyal. Sending u a big hug! Feel better. Xoxo

  10. I didnt even yell at my puppy and I am still sobbing watching that video. Your little Poppy will forgive you, dont worry. xo

Leave a Reply

