Rosemary Potato Frittata

It occurred to me that I haven’t done a recipe post this week, which is ridiculous since food is all I can think about.  We had this rosemary potato fritatta for brunch prior to my deprivation diet and I just never got around to sharing. I used this recipe, but left out the cream. Oh how I long for a potato.

It’s been nearly two weeks since Operation Fiji Body and I’ve been pretty good — mostly stayed away from carbs except that one night; mostly stayed away from alcohol except red wine; and mostly worked out other than that one weekend.  Do I feel skinnier? Eh…My mom mentioned something about my chin looking leaner, but she’s obligated.  

I should probably also confess that I haven’t weighed myself once since starting this diet. When I’m really unhappy with my weight (which I currently am), the number is too depressing. Instead I’m keeping track based on how my clothes fit, which works pretty well for me. My clothes fit a tiny fraction better than before. I have two more weeks to turn that fraction into a whole.

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway!

Tagged , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Rosemary Potato Frittata

  1. modern.girl says:

    yum yum yum!!! did you use a frittata pan or just a regular pan? i’ve never made frittata before, but i want to try since my hubby loves eggs! not sure if i should invest in a frittata pan.

    btw, love your blog!

    modern.girl

  2. Claire says:

    Did you take the cream out entirely? No sub of even non-fat?

  3. This sounds and looks amazing! If it weren’t for your photos I don’t think I’d want to try it.

    You sound very disciplined which is very admirable!! I haven’t looked at a scale in years. Much better to go by how you feel and how you fit in clothes. Especially after you have a kid, your body changes so much – some for the better, more for worse!

    Keep it up!

  4. Belen says:

    This looks very tasty. I will try san’s potato and make it egg whites and no cream. so all the yummyness will be taking out. damn vacation diet.

  5. Elizabeth says:

    Beautiful pics! I don’t cook but I am rooting for you and your diet!
    E

Leave a Reply

