Main Course: Almonds

The minute I claim to be on a diet, I start obsessing about food. This annoys the Husband because then he starts obsessing about food. So to distract ourselves from obsessing about food we went swimsuit shopping. It was a horrifying experience you guys, but  the activity served its purpose. We had almonds for dinner.

Recipe as follows:

1 bag of unsalted, raw almonds
1 small palm
1 pretty plate

Put your palm into bag, grab a small fistful of almonds and scatter onto plate. Eat one by one. They last longer that way. 

Okay, I lied. We also ate some vegetables and soy protein. We’re not completely insane.

Tagged , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Main Course: Almonds

  1. You know what, I’m very much inclined to agree.

  2. Elouise says:

    Thanks for your thsughto. It’s helped me a lot.

  3. Nathasha says:

    Haha I literally laughed out loud when I read this post, in my lab, while I was supposed to be “working”. I have you and your wit to blame for that! Love you!

  4. Lauren says:

    Haha you are so funny. Have you used myfitnesspal.com ??? I LOVE it!! Just a calorie counter, but its awesome :O)

  5. This is hilarious. You have tremendous willpower. Kudos.

    xox
    Lexi @ http://glitterandpearls.com

  6. joAnn says:

    you are hilarious! i love at home work-outs too by the way…i recommend jillian michaels dvds!

    good luck with operation fiji…i am the same way when i go on a beach vacay!

    xo,
    joAnn @ http://idratherbeshopping.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

