Timely Fortune

My fortunes are usually bullshit, but every once in a while I get one that’s actually applicable to my life. The Husband and I haven’t taken a legitimate vacation since we went to Italy in 2008 and I think it’s time we finally plan something. We’re thinking mid-March since he’s on Spring break. Now we need to decide if we want to stay in the country or travel overseas. Our options?

Domestic soil: New York, New Orleans or Chicago. I’m embarrassed to admit I’ve never been to any of these cities. Unpatriotically, I’ve seen more provinces in Canada than I have states in the U.S.

Foreign soil: Thailand, Brazil or Nicaragua.  We’re aiming for exotic.

I’m going to go stalk Jetsetter now. Feel free to offer up any suggestions or recommendations!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Timely Fortune

  1. I totally agree with joAnn! So excited you chose Brazil!!

  2. […] plans, drinking plans, family plans, dog walking plans, drawing on my new chalkboard wall plans and planning a trip to Brazil […]

  3. While Bangkok and the northern area of Chiang Mai are two of my fave cities in the world, I selfishly want you to come to NOLA (new orleans) so I can meet you guys for drinks one night!
    -elizabeth (modern24seven.blogspot.com)

  4. Belen says:

    Exotic ALL the way S! Brazil is supposed to be AMAZING! I have friends who are there right now for 2 weeks. I will get the scoop for you.

  5. joAnn says:

    while nyc is always amazing and chicago is beautiful (i’ve never been to new orleans tho have always wanted to go), i say GO EXOTIC while you don’t have kids!

Leave a Reply

