Grammys Best and Worst

I love judging celebrities as much as the next person and last night’s Grammy Awards served as the perfect platform for snidery. Overall, the performances didn’t bore me to death, but the costumes were unimpressive. I was expecting a little more glamour and lot more “crazy.” Despite the egg entrance, I thought Gaga was pretty tame. At least she kept her crotch mostly covered. If I have to hear the Husband say “we get it, you’re a girl” one more time I swear I would’ve punched myself.

Best dressed of the night for me was (surprisingly) Selena Gomez. I don’t even know what she was doing at the Grammys, but according to Google she has an album. Selena was dressed in J. Mendel – simple, gorgeous, glamorous.

Rihanna’s sheer, Jean Paul Gaultier gown was just sad. The horizontal panels made her look wide and she resembled an unappetizing red velvet cupcake. The girl is really beautiful. What a shame that she would do this to herself.


via socialitelife.com

Thoughts?

Tagged , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Grammys Best and Worst

  1. Denise Lattos says:

    Sabra, I just jumped on your blog. I love the pics you have selected to share. Your comment about James saying “We get it, you r a girl” re: Lady Gaga made me laugh out loud.
    Hugs!

  2. vivacindy says:

    agreed. Rhiannas dress is horrible, but wide? i dont think anything can make her look wide….that girls body rocks! she has curves to die for.

    i love selenas dress too!

  3. I just finished watching my DVR’d version of the Grammy’s Fashion Police and a few of them actually LIKED Rihanna’s toilet paper dress!! She looks like she got caught in a basket of those cheap plastic leis they hand out at drunken luaus. Yuck.

    By the way, LOVE LOVE LOVE your blog!

    xo
    Lexi @ http://glitterandpearls.com/

  4. Rebecca June says:

    Well, sadly I also know that Selena is dating that loser Bieber. My guess is, that was the REAL reason she was there.

    I agree, although I was oddly drawn to Rihanna. I almost think she cannot go wrong because she is different and amazingly gorgeous all at once and does it without looking like she tried.

    xoxo

    Rebecca June

  5. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Down Town and Disney, Lonely Wife Project. Lonely Wife Project said: Do we all agree that Rihanna was the worst dressed at the Grammys last night? http://bit.ly/g9ClAC […]

  6. joAnn says:

    how about lady gaga in the egg? haha. rihanna is one ballsy biatch. i agree, not the best dress on her…and it kind of made me feel dirty.

    xo,
    joAnn @ http://idratherbeshopping.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

