Flea Market Candlesticks

Remember when I said I was horny on the Internet? Turns out, spray paint is the cure. These flea market candlesticks went from black to glossy white and currently reside in the office until I can find a more suitable spot for them.

To be honest, I kind of miss them black. Luckily, it’s only paint and I can switch up the color of these babies as often as I want. I’ll keep them as is for a bit, but if they still don’t grow on me, I’ll have to test out another color. What do you think?

Tagged , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “Flea Market Candlesticks

  1. candles says:

    What fun candlesticks and to paint them colors to match the season is a wonderful idea! Have fun!

  2. […] Rast hack. Meanwhile, I can barely get my shit together long enough to spray paint a couple of candlesticks. Bloggers like Naomi blow my […]

  3. Lauren says:

    Seriously.. I spray paint EVERYTHING! no joke. I think duct tape & spray paint could solve the worlds problems. well, maybe not the worlds, but it sure as hell solves a lot of mine!! LOL😉

  4. Jacqueline says:

    Just saw similar ones at Nordstrom’s today in silver and they looked amazing! But I really love how they turned out in white as well! The black reminded me too much of Halloween😦

  5. ash says:

    I like the white, personally. Maybe change the candles? How about one of those natural looking ones … or a fun, poppy sort of colour?

  6. Tabitha says:

    Oh they remind me of the hand in the Adamms Family!
    I’m also a lonely wife- men and their projects sigh.

  7. Rebecca June says:

    I , of course, like the white…especially on the black table!

    xoxo

    Rebecca June

  8. joAnn says:

    love the white! gold would be pretty too. you miss the black now, but with spring right around the corner, it’ll be nice to have them light and bright!

    xo,
    joAnn @ http://idratherbeshopping.wordpress.com

  9. Ann says:

    White is good but what about gold or silver leaf?

Leave a Reply

