I Like the Word Cookie

You know the bitch in your office who’s always bringing in bowls of candy you can’t deny? I’m a classier version of that bitch. My treats are homemade. Girl Scout cookies are being passed around like drugs in the office this week so I thought a reprieve from store-bought baked goods was necessary. I whipped up a batch of chocolate chip cookies, kept a couple in case of a sweet emergency, and shipped the rest off to corporate headquarters for my coworkers to indulge in. Then I basked in the glow of compliments.

Adapted from this New York Times recipe.

Tagged , , , ,

7 thoughts on “I Like the Word Cookie

  1. I think I just met my match. Hi, I’m Lisa & I’m also a classy bitch who feeds (literally) for compliments😉 ps. Thanks for commenting earlier, I love you and your blog – both are just fabulous!

  2. lark + linen says:

    cookies: a surefire way to win over any coworker

  3. Claire says:

    I am not going to let my husband read this post, he may start thinking you are the better wife! It doesn’t take much to turn his heart, just a glorious batch of chocolate chip cookies!!!

  4. joAnn says:

    You’re my fave sweet dealing biatch…send me a batch too…and send yourself up to sf while you’re at it.

    xo,
    joAnn @ http://idratherbeshopping.wordpress.com

  5. Can you be my bitch and ship a batch to me too?🙂

Leave a Reply

