Pampered

This post would more aptly be titled “How Not to Lose Weight,” but I love the Husband too much to let him know he’s contributing to my impending obesity. Last weekend, he sweetly took over the task of feeding the family and our meal choices, while mouthwatering, added pounds to my frame.

Breakfast: This egg and faux sausage sandwich was waiting for me after my three mile run, the benefits of which were shot to shit as soon as I indulged.

Lunch: I like to drink my afternoon meal in the form of grapefruit mimosas. Some things are worth being fat for.

Dinner: Don’t let the salad fool you. A giant plate of sourdough bread was also inhaled.

Tagged , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Pampered

  1. Lauren says:

    Looks delish! I too like to drink my lunch on the weekends🙂. Husband and I (for the last year+) have had a new years resolution of champagne sundays–at least we knew we could stick to that one😉

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Bree. Bree said: RT @LnlyWifeProject: Marriage makes you fat http://bit.ly/hvYPCa […]

  3. joAnn says:

    better to exercise and indulge than starve yourself! that egg sandwich looks like it was worth the run…made my mouth water!

    xo,
    joAnn @ i’d rather be shopping

Leave a Reply

